We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shelby N
Perth, Australia

Neat, clean and in a great location.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Aug 2023via mobile
Neat/clean rooms within close proximity to the town centre and shops/pubs etc. Easy parking out the front of your room and friendly/helpful staff. Our garden room was nice, quiet and had a nice garden out the back. We found the guest laundry to be helpful during our stay.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casey McDonnell, Owner at Atherton Hinterland Motel, responded to this review
Responded 6 Aug 2023
Hi,
Thank you so much for your very kind review.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Atherton Hotel Billiards
AU$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
0.9 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$179
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$162
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
2.4 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$154
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
0.9 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
AU$173
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
  • Hotels.com
    AU$173
  • Priceline
    AU$173
1.1 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$136
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
0.9 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free parking
Pool
AU$168
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$168
  • StayForLong
2.6 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free parking
Pool
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$155
1.0 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Reception
AU$158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$158
  • Hotels.com
    AU$146
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
0.0 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$210
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • Agoda.com
    AU$210
  • eDreams
    AU$210
9.8 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Terrace
AU$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • eDreams
    AU$150
10.5 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Atherton
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
45
47
14
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
47
14
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed the main street great place to stay down the road rainforest creek unpretentious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2023

I had a lovely garden view room for one night only. Staff are super friendly, neat and very clean rooms. I would stay here again at the drop of a hat :)

Excellent location to visit friends and family at the hospital or nursing home beyond the hospital.

Room tip: Garden view rooms are lovely
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JohnnyGoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casey McDonnell, Owner at Atherton Hinterland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2023

Hi Johnny,

Thankyou for your very kind review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2023

Stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for 4 nights
Great place to stay ,full size modern kitchen and lounge room , seperate 2 bedrooms very central spot
Nice rainforest and creek at the back
Very comfortable bed.
Highly recommend

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 754lindsay777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2022 via mobile

Nice motel. Clean and unpretentious. Bed was comfortable and very close to most things in town. Great place to stay if you need to visit the hospital. It’s just across the road. Shops are just down the road and easy to get to the Main Street of town.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank thaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2021

Stayed one night at this motel, in the back section. Our room was clean, and comfortable enough for a short stay. Location was convenient being very close to shops.

Across the road from the motel is the start of Halloran Park. Take a walk up to the summit for fantastic views of the city and valley below.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days, it was a lovely place to stay. Staff were friendly and so helpful.
Our room was spacious and well stocked, you looked out the back window and could see and hear the stream which made the room feel peaceful.
It is an easy walk down the main street from the hotel. We got a meal from the motel and it was delicious.
Would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling to Atherton.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews