We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JohnnyGoldcoast
Cambodia

A lovely Motel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 July 2023
I had a lovely garden view room for one night only. Staff are super friendly, neat and very clean rooms. I would stay here again at the drop of a hat :)

Excellent location to visit friends and family at the hospital or nursing home beyond the hospital.
Date of stay: July 2023
Room Tip: Garden view rooms are lovely
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casey McDonnell, Owner at Atherton Hinterland Motel, responded to this review
Responded 6 Aug 2023
Hi Johnny,

Thankyou for your very kind review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Atherton Hotel Billiards
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$142
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$174
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    1.3 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Pool
    Restaurant
    AU$133
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    0.9 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Free parking
    Pool
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • Lol.travel
    2.6 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Free parking
    Pool
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Trip.com
    14.7 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Free parking
    Spa
    • Priceline
    1.0 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Reception
    AU$151
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.0 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Atherton
    Reviews (108)
    Filter reviews
    108 results
    Traveller rating
    45
    47
    14
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    45
    47
    14
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews comfortable bed the main street great place to stay down the road rainforest creek unpretentious
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 108 reviews
    Reviewed 31 March 2023

    Stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for 4 nights
    Great place to stay ,full size modern kitchen and lounge room , seperate 2 bedrooms very central spot
    Nice rainforest and creek at the back
    Very comfortable bed.
    Highly recommend

    Date of stay: March 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank 754lindsay777
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 December 2022 via mobile

    Nice motel. Clean and unpretentious. Bed was comfortable and very close to most things in town. Great place to stay if you need to visit the hospital. It’s just across the road. Shops are just down the road and easy to get to the Main Street of town.

    Date of stay: December 2022
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank thaduck
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 October 2021

    Stayed one night at this motel, in the back section. Our room was clean, and comfortable enough for a short stay. Location was convenient being very close to shops.

    Across the road from the motel is the start of Halloran Park. Take a walk up to the summit for fantastic views of the city and valley below.

    Date of stay: October 2021
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tracy L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

    We stayed here for a few days, it was a lovely place to stay. Staff were friendly and so helpful.
    Our room was spacious and well stocked, you looked out the back window and could see and hear the stream which made the room feel peaceful.
    It is an easy walk down the main street from the hotel. We got a meal from the motel and it was delicious.
    Would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling to Atherton.

    Date of stay: June 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Mark H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

    Our family of 4 stayed 2 nights and checked out today. Our room was quiet and a short drive/moderate walk to town. It was a squeeze for 4 people in the one room and the beds were extremely close and quite uncomfortable, I ended up swapping for one of our children's single beds for the last night and felt springs all night again. The bathroom was tight especially the shower and the wooden floor was loud to walk on in bathroom, amenity area. Had tea/coffee facilities, microwave and bar fridge inside room.

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank AlwaysDreamingBig
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews