We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John D
Carrara, Australia

Comfortable

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Dec 2022via mobile
Nice motel. Clean and unpretentious. Bed was comfortable and very close to most things in town. Great place to stay if you need to visit the hospital. It’s just across the road. Shops are just down the road and easy to get to the Main Street of town.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Atherton Hotel Billiards
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$162
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free parking
Pool
    1.3 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    2.6 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Free parking
    Pool
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Trip.com
    14.7 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Free parking
    Spa
    • Priceline
    1.0 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$341
    • Hotels.com
    10.6 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Atherton
    Reviews (108)
    Filter reviews
    108 results
    Traveller rating
    45
    47
    14
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    45
    47
    14
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews comfortable bed the main street great place to stay down the road rainforest creek unpretentious
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 108 reviews
    Reviewed 8 October 2021

    Stayed one night at this motel, in the back section. Our room was clean, and comfortable enough for a short stay. Location was convenient being very close to shops.

    Across the road from the motel is the start of Halloran Park. Take a walk up to the summit for fantastic views of the city and valley below.

    Date of stay: October 2021
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tracy L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

    We stayed here for a few days, it was a lovely place to stay. Staff were friendly and so helpful.
    Our room was spacious and well stocked, you looked out the back window and could see and hear the stream which made the room feel peaceful.
    It is an easy walk down the main street from the hotel. We got a meal from the motel and it was delicious.
    Would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling to Atherton.

    Date of stay: June 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Mark H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

    Our family of 4 stayed 2 nights and checked out today. Our room was quiet and a short drive/moderate walk to town. It was a squeeze for 4 people in the one room and the beds were extremely close and quite uncomfortable, I ended up swapping for one of our children's single beds for the last night and felt springs all night again. The bathroom was tight especially the shower and the wooden floor was loud to walk on in bathroom, amenity area. Had tea/coffee facilities, microwave and bar fridge inside room.

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank AlwaysDreamingBig
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 July 2020 via mobile

    A great motel to stay where you are welcomed with a warm smile and with great friendly customer service from owners to the cleaning staff.
    This complex has all the facilities needed for a very comfortable stay.
    Also the supermarkets are within a very short walk and it is an enjoyable walk, and there are so many other shops, take away shops and restaurants.
    I thoroughly recommend this beautiful well kept motel to anyone without any hesitation.
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and look forward to visiting again.
    Our thanks to the friendliest team of wonderful staff who looked after us.

    Date of stay: July 2020
    Thank Champika132
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

    We chose to book with this motel directly so that, as a small business, they can benefit from our payment without pricey booking site overheads. The motel is old but is comfortable and clean, with everything in working order. The beds are very good as is the hot water. There’s a microwave, fridge, kettle and toaster as well as some cutlery and crockery. There’s a great old fashioned breakfast hatch too! Drive up to the door and then look out over the view of the surrounding mountains. A few minutes out of town on the road to Yungaburra. There is a Chinese restaurant in the carpark (!) that is very busy on weekends. If you decide to eat there, the reception will book you in when you check in. The motel may look old fashioned but it comes with good old fashioned service. I can’t tell you how friendly and accomodating the staff were - nothing was too much trouble. We would recommend and would be happy to return.

    Date of stay: October 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank ryanpiller
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews