We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Motelsaustralasia

Waterfront parking for our boat!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Sept 2016
We have stayed at this property many times before (this would be our fifth or sixth stay) and we intend to come back again.....why? The self contained cabins are perfect for our family. They provide a hot shower, comfy bed and full cooking facilities. The view from the balcony is great and it is the only accommodation that allows us to moor our boat in front of our cabin. There is a fire pit near the lake which gives the 'camping' feel. A newly erected volleyball court is a bonus for families.

As for the negative reviews on this site.... I think these people need to realise that you get what you pay for. This property is not a five star resort, but it provides the basics and a great location to have a family holiday!
Date of stay: September 2016
Room Tip: We try to stay in Room 14 (closest to the Lake and the pool).
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$173
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
  • Hotels.com
    AU$173
11.8 km from Lake Tinaroo Terraces
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$280
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$280
  • Agoda.com
    AU$280
  • eDreams
    AU$280
9.0 km from Lake Tinaroo Terraces
Free parking
Spa
AU$168
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
    AU$168
  • Agoda.com
    AU$168
11.4 km from Lake Tinaroo Terraces
Free parking
Pool
Reception
AU$158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$158
  • Hotels.com
    AU$146
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
12.8 km from Lake Tinaroo Terraces
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$154
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Agoda.com
    AU$133
12.6 km from Lake Tinaroo Terraces
Atherton Hotel Billiards
AU$141
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$141
  • Hotels.com
    AU$138
  • Expedia.com
    AU$141
13.5 km from Lake Tinaroo Terraces
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$184
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$184
15.2 km from Lake Tinaroo Terraces
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$136
  • Agoda.com
    AU$122
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
12.8 km from Lake Tinaroo Terraces
Free parking
Pool
AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$140
12.6 km from Lake Tinaroo Terraces
AU$210
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • Agoda.com
    AU$210
  • Vio.com
    AU$210
12.0 km from Lake Tinaroo Terraces
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Atherton
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
3
4
3
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
4
3
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Was a bit disappointed. Booked and paid for 3 adults and a toddler and unfortunately they didn't make up the bunk beds not even one. We disclosed 3 adults on booking. I felt they could have made up a bunk bed even though they are obviously built for children and not adults. They weren't apologetic about it either. Cobwebs etc. Relaxing view of the lake though.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sunnycoast09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Lovely looking room and location but found it very dirty. Wore thongs in shower and slept in clothes on top of bedding. Ants in fridge. No toilet paper (didn't notice until past dark and nothing open) and very dirty toilet, TV didn't work, noisy as sleeping in a tent (which I wouldn't mind if it was clean and we had toilet paper), cupboards full of half washed dishes, no tissues, list could go on really. Pool also was filthy so couldn't allow my kids to swim in it! Thankfully it was just one night. Would never return. Not worth the $150!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kb2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2016

My feedback is based on the rooms in the upper house and not the lodges.
The room was very basic with an ensuite and access to a communal kitchen. All rooms are next to each other with the kitchen at the end. There is no view of the lake or air con.
The accommodation style and standard reminded me of a backpackers, however I paid motel prices. So I expected a bit more value for my money.
The pool was out of order, but the lake is nearby.

Room tip: Great location for families who love water sports
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Simsam64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Perfect from the time we arrived. Greeted by Barry on check in and within minutes felt as if had known him for life. Everything explained to perfection. As we had a boat with us Barry explained about the resort beach below accom and best place for launching. Next onto our room. On opening the door we were astounded and commented on the quality and the view. On ringing through our booking and explaining we usually stay at another facility but could not get in as booked out, Barry mentioned that once we stayed here we may never go back. Never a truer word said. We stayed in a Lake View room which laying in bed with curtains open gave us the most amazing sunrises. Thanks Barry and Jan for a perfect 3 days and as stated above we will never stay any where else.

Room tip: Definitely Lake View or Lake Front. Set your alarm for a sunrise snapshot.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rowan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2015

While the terrace itself is very simple, it is set in a beautiful location with a pathway right down to the lake. Plenty of birdlife to relax you in the afternoon, or help wake you up in the morning. The staff here are incredibly friendly and seemed more than happy to help with anything at all.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews