We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
285
64
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
64
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen eco cabin amenities block mountain bike caravan site tourist park beautiful caravan camper trailer beautiful pool great amenities beautiful surroundings stayed longer van sites overnight stay shady sites clean amenities the managers
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park is a great place for the whole family. It has a great pool with a small playground next to it. A fantastic Balinese hut overlooking the pool with comfy lunges and bbq. The amenities block looks to have been recently refurbished and is very clean and tidy. The park has heaps of trees which provide good shade from the searing NQ sun. The van and camp sites are a decent size and quite easy to access. The park is well maintained, very neat and tidy. The park has a great sized camp kitchen with plenty of bench space. There are also some walking tracks attached to the park to explore. It is situated about a 2 minute drive from the CBD of Atherton. The whole family will enjoy this park.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Taylormob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Manager at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hello Taylormob

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful glowing 5 star review of our park.

It is so wonderful to hear you enjoyed all the park has to offer. We agree that we are located in an ideal location.

We are happy to hear you found our amenities to be up to standard and enjoyed our cabana and pool area. Its always so lovely to read positive comments from satisfied guests :).

We look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Janine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Relaxing, peaceful, friendly, leafy and green. Great amenities and people running the park! Close to town, walking tracks, mtn bike tracks and Mt Wallum for an amazing few of new wind farm being bulit. Always love staying here.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dclews2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Owner at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you dclews2017. We are so pleased you enjoyed another stay with us. We look forward to seeing you all again for Easter!
Kind regards Patrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Friendly, helpful, will visit again.
It was clean, well maintained and caravan sites were a good size, with plenty of shade. Caravan park was in an excellent geographical position to "do" the Atherton tablelands.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Owner at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you Tony for posting a review following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and all that the Tablelands has to offer. There is certainly a lot to see and do here. We hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards
Patrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Each time we come here we are always greeted with pleasant staff at reception, who are very helpful. Great service, great location for mountain bikers. Relaxed atmosphere to create perfect getaway from hustle and bustle.
When we camped here for a charity bike ride, staff were extremely helpful with transporting our luggage to and from campsite. Making sure we were all comfortable. Eco cabins are clean and tidy with all the creature comforts I needed. Didn't want to leave.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KAchena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Manager at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hi KAchena

We really appreciate your 5 star review.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here in the park with us, we would also like thank you for your kind comments in regards to our staff (I shall be sure to pass your comments on), we all pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and creating a relaxed enjoyable atmosphere for all our guests to enjoy.

Once again I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and we shall look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Kind regards
Janine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Park & cabins are immaculate, friendly & accomodating owners! MTB friendly with purpose built wash bays & you can even bring your furry friend! All within easy riding distance from both trail heads!! Thank you!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jadestar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Manager at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hello Jadestar13
Such wonderful comments, and a five star review! Thank you so much.
We are so pleased you got to enjoy our mountain bike wash bay and the trails nearby. We do look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind Regards
Janine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews