We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Atherton Hotel(Atherton)
USD 107
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 101
USD 98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Atherton Motel(Atherton)(Great Value!)
USD 95
USD 88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atherton Hinterland Motel(Atherton)(Great Value!)
USD 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
257
59
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
257
59
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchenamenities blockeco cabinbike washmountain bike trailscamper trailercaravan sitebeautiful surroundingsbeautiful caravanbeautiful poolvan sitesovernight stayfacilities are excellentclean amenitiesthe managerstourist parkgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights and were so impressed we will definitely come back again soon. It is incredibly beautiful surroundings, very well equipped and maintained, delightfully and lovingly designed over the years by the most amazing owner managers, a lovely family owned and run place. They have accommodations to suit every taste and budget. Each spot has a wonderful aspect, trees, plants and flowers abound. The staff we met were all exceptionally friendly and helpful, with excellent assistance and advice on numerous local attractions. What a beautiful place to stay, surrounded by so many great places to visit. The lovely town of Atherton is nearby, but not too close, and has great shops supplying everything you could possibly need to replenish the cupboards. We stayed in a caravan site with access to the best ensuite amenities I've ever seen on the road, spotlessly clean and spacious individual bathrooms! Absolute luxury. I'd recommend staying here as a home base and then travelling around, even down to Kuranda and Cairns, which are not far away, then returning home to relax and drink in the lovely atmosphere. What a treat! :))))

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JanS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Manager at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Good Morning JanS54
Thank you for taking the time to write your 5 star in depth review!! We really appreciate it.
It so lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park.
Our groundsman Brett works extremely hard to keep our grounds beautiful and lush, as do all the staff here. So thank you for your lovely comments and I will be sure to pass them on.
The location is indeed beautiful here, we are lucky that there is so much to see and do in Atherton and the surrounding area. We are happy you got to enjoy a piece of our paradise.
Until next time take care.

Kind regards
Janine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We have stayed here many times in the past few years and the reason we continue to stay here is because it is a very pleasant well kept park run by polite friendly people. The amenities are second to none and we never fail to enjoy our stay in every respect on each visit

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Manager at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Andrew G
Thanks for taking the time to write your review and your kind comments in regards to the upkeep of the park and and our amenities, we hope to see you returning for many more years to come.

Kind Regards
Janine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Booked into cabin 2 for the weekend. Arrival time of 900pm was no problem for the staff as we were given instructions what to do when we arrived via phone that morning. The cabin was clean and very well presented and had everything we needed for a stress free stay. Staff member Courtney was very user friendly in the office and in fact all staff members seen around the park were polite and cheerful. Kudos all around and we will return. Mick and lyn

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank slimreverend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Manager at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi slimreverend
Thanks for the 5 star review we do love to receive them. Thank you for the comment in regards to the cleanliness of the cabin and I shall pass your lovely comments on to Courtney.
We do aim to make sure every guest has a fabulous time with us and we love to read comments such as yours.
We hope to welcome you back on another occasion.

Kind Regards
Janine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely big park - well treed and very tidy, grassed sites. We were warmly welcomed, which makes all the difference after a long day travelling. Amenities were very clean. A good location in town. We're not normally Big 4 customers, however Hallorans (the other park in town) were demanding a two night minimum stay (outside of school holidays) which we thought was rude, hence trying Big 4 instead. We were pleasantly surprised and would definitely return for a longer stay.
The manager made a point of introducing himself which we thought was a nice touch.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Manager at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Christine D
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased you were warmly welcomed upon your arrival, we all make a point to make sure our guests enjoy their stay in every possible way. Customer service is a very high priority as is cleanliness and maintenance and you have commented on all of them above.
We shall look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion, next time for longer...

Kind Regards
Janine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed on a site down on campers way which looks over the dry creek and the beautiful surrounding bush. It was a nice shady site and at night I saw possums and birds in the trees around the park.

The staff were lovely, the camp kitchen is clean and well maintained with spare powerpoints and the ensuite block was just a short walk away. In peak times you may have to walk to the actual toilet block but this only happened once.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Belinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAtherton, Manager at BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Belinda N
Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got to see a bit of the nightlife and the bird life of which there is plenty.
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review.
We hope to welcome you back on another occasion.

Kind Regards
Janine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews