We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A Pro's Pro

Wow! Patrick is a pro's pro guide! He placed us on the Red Gohawk, 5 species of Kingfisher, 3... read more

Reviewed 24 March 2024
FishCalendarsDOTcom
,
San Diego, California
Amazing night tour

Patrick is an amazone guide! Hè took us into the forest in the dark. Hè kneed exactly where to find... read more

Reviewed 15 January 2024
kaif950
,
Scheveningen, The Netherlands
via mobile
Read all 60 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
60
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nocturnal tour wet tropics leaf tailed personable guide tree kangaroo full day tour five days local birds incredible tour sugar gliders his passion his knowledge different species flying fox patrick geckos pademelon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Wow! Patrick is a pro's pro guide! He placed us on the Red Gohawk, 5 species of Kingfisher, 3 species of Bowerbirds, Owls, Nightjars, Golden Shouldered Parrots and many more "lifers'. He's Mr. Punctual! And, goes the extra mile to get you where the birds are. Our favorite experiences were a daytime close encounter with a curious Rufous Owl. Our trip to Musgrove Station... the real outback experience! And, a Speckled Harrier following the car for 1200 meters at eye level.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank FishCalendarsDOTcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick E, Owner at Eyes on Wildlife, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Thank you so much for writing this review. I have very fond memories of the tour and our time together. You are an awesome couple. Lots of memories that still me chuckle. Stay in touch! Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2024 via mobile

Patrick is an amazone guide! Hè took us into the forest in the dark. Hè kneed exactly where to find animals. And he knew so much about them! We would definitely recommend this guy!

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank kaif950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick E, Owner at Eyes on Wildlife, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It was great to be out with the family! Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2023

Patrick is one of the best field guides we have ever been out with in over 30 years of worldwide wildlife travel adventures. His love and knowledge of the natural world, and desire & ability to share that with his guests is abundant, and translated for us into a very memorable & enjoyable learning experience as well as exposure to a very substantial number of bird, mammal and other species. At initial contact Patrick made great efforts to understand & accommodate our specific interests and timetable. Communication throughtout has been first class. We enjoyed 2 nocturnal outings (one with superb coverage of mammals and the other focussing on owls) and 2 morning ones, covering a range of habitats in the Tablelands area. Patrick has a caring and intimate knowledge of his local patch and the habits of its wildlife and so is able to find and advise on any target species. He is a top bloke, a delight to be with, and we loved every minute of our time out with him. Wholeheartedly recommend.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Q7315TZannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
eyesonwildlife, Owner at Eyes on Wildlife, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2023

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. I really enjoyed your company. Thanks for sending the pics from locations I suggested for extra birds. Always satisfying when guests get what they are visiting for. Best regards, Patrick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2023 via mobile

An incredible and unforgettable experience! On our extended night tour, Patrick showed us more species of beautiful Australian wildlife than we’ve spotted ourselves in 10 years. A true privilege to see these beautiful animals in the wild at night and in safety with such a knowledgeable guide.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
eyesonwildlife, Owner at Eyes on Wildlife, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

Thank you for writing this lovely review. It was a great night out in great company! Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2023 via mobile

This is my sixth tour with Patrick. He was a natural and excellent with the fluctuating energy/moods of a 5 year old. (And 50+ year old). He engaged both the child and the adults equally well. We enjoyed the general wildlife and spot lighting tours. He is full of knowledge and excellent at finding the variety of animals. Mammals, geckos, birds, fronts, bugs and flora. Looking forward to next year’s adventure! Thank you.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank cherylwO3846AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
eyesonwildlife, Owner at Eyes on Wildlife, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

Thanks again, Cheryl! See you next Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews