We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wildlife tour exceeds expectations

We did two tours with Patrick - a nocturnal tour (private) and a morning tour. Both were excellent... read more

Reviewed 9 June 2024
Aleta H
A Pro's Pro

Wow! Patrick is a pro's pro guide! He placed us on the Red Gohawk, 5 species of Kingfisher, 3... read more

Reviewed 24 March 2024
FishCalendarsDOTcom
,
San Diego, California
Read all 60 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
60
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nocturnal tour wet tropics leaf tailed personable guide tree kangaroo full day tour five days local birds incredible tour sugar gliders his passion his knowledge different species flying fox patrick geckos pademelon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2023 via mobile

An incredible and unforgettable experience! On our extended night tour, Patrick showed us more species of beautiful Australian wildlife than we’ve spotted ourselves in 10 years. A true privilege to see these beautiful animals in the wild at night and in safety with such a knowledgeable guide.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
eyesonwildlife, Owner at Eyes on Wildlife, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

Thank you for writing this lovely review. It was a great night out in great company! Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2023 via mobile

This is my sixth tour with Patrick. He was a natural and excellent with the fluctuating energy/moods of a 5 year old. (And 50+ year old). He engaged both the child and the adults equally well. We enjoyed the general wildlife and spot lighting tours. He is full of knowledge and excellent at finding the variety of animals. Mammals, geckos, birds, fronts, bugs and flora. Looking forward to next year’s adventure! Thank you.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank cherylwO3846AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
eyesonwildlife, Owner at Eyes on Wildlife, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

Thanks again, Cheryl! See you next Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2023 via mobile

What an amazing experience! We were lucky enough to join Patrick for a nocturnal tour, and my eyes are literally wide open now to the wonders of the rainforest that may otherwise lie unseen at night. Patrick was simply an excellent guide - his passion and knowledge were both exceptional and his expertise in finding creatures hidden in the forest was incredible. Highly recommend this tour, you won’t be disappointed .

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank EllaInParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
eyesonwildlife, Owner at Eyes on Wildlife, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2023

Thank you so much for writing these kind words. I thoroughly enjoyed your company. My pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2023

We had an incredible tour. Patrick was helpful and modified the tour to suite our needs and level of experience. He is extremely knowledgable.

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank Stan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
eyesonwildlife, Owner at Eyes on Wildlife, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2023

Our time together was short, but very enjoyable. Thanks for coming on tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2022

I did a full day Wet Tropics Endemic Birds Tour with Patrick in late December. I was simply left in awe of Patrick's skill as a naturalist and wildlife guide - exceptional breadth and depth of knowledge, precise locations, lighting fast identifications, and an uncanny ability to find birds in dark rainforest. Truly outstanding. I would not have found a fraction of what he spotted doing it myself. Even in less than ideal weather, he did a fantastic job finding around 75 species of bird, as well as mammals and reptiles. A very personable guide who is clearly passionate about nature and also the science behind it. Patrick gave a flexible and individualised experience - he was able to adjust the entire day's plan on short notice after an unexpected road blockage and found a way to include a last minute request to see tree kangaroos. He had a range of gear to help find wildlife in both day and night, including a 4WD, loan binoculars, a spotting scope, a thermal scope, and spotlight. I would recommend Patrick without hesitation!

Date of experience: December 2022
1  Thank khua123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
eyesonwildlife, Owner at Eyes on Wildlife, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2023

Many thanks for writing this wonderful review! It was great to be out with you. Hope to see you again when you're back up in the Wet Tropics!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews