We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place for kids”
Review of Fairy Park

Fairy Park
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Anakie
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Open since 1959, it's your time to discover Fairy Park's magic. Follow the sweeping pathways and discover the fairytales. Press the buttons and be dazzled as the characters come to life. Listen to the story and sing along with the music. Set amongst beautiful gardens, castles, caves and cottages. Explore Camelot Playground's secret passages and dark tunnels in this unique medieval playground. Climb daring towers, creep through the darkest tunnels, rescue damsels in distress, but watch out for Merlin and his magic! Fairy Park is a great venue for any sized gathering. Perfect for parties, family get-together's or large corporate events. Have the kids dress-up in theme, bring some decorations and away you go! We will help to ensure your day runs smoothly and is a great success.
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

It had been 30 years since my last visit to the Fairy Park. I was pleasantly surprised!
I took my sister and 5 boys aged 1-8. We all enjoyed it. We only spent a couple of hours there and most of That was at the playground but we were all satisfied:)

Thank taryn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merwizz, Owner at Fairy Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Thank you so much for your review taryn81. We are so glad you and all your boys enjoyed your day. The playground is a big hit with the kids (and sometimes the adults...) and it's lovely to hear that it has been well used! We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, The Fairy Park Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"play ground"
in 8 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 7 reviews
"hot food"
in 3 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 6 reviews
"birthday party"
in 4 reviews
"old school"
in 3 reviews
"children and adults"
in 2 reviews
"puff the magic dragon"
in 5 reviews
"nursery rhymes"
in 3 reviews
"kids enjoying"
in 2 reviews
"rocky hill"
in 2 reviews
"food truck"
in 2 reviews
"brothers grimm"
in 2 reviews
"steep walk"
in 2 reviews
"tales"
in 26 reviews
"castle"
in 15 reviews
"camelot"
in 11 reviews
Filter

82 - 86 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2016

As a youngster I went here several times, when coins were required to bring the puppets to life. Although the place has grown the magic remains. I love that it has maintained the charm of an era gone. I have taken about 15 different kids to the Fairy Park over the years as well as an adult I support through work. I have recommended the Fairy Park to quite a few families and every single person and their kids have loved their adventure and thanked me for the introduction. It is wonderful that the park has remained in the family and the craft has been handed down. Keep up the fantastic work Fairy Park family. You have a real treasure here. Let's keep spreading the word so it becomes less hidden.

Thank oongy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merwizz, Owner at Fairy Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review oongy. It makes our hearts sing to read that you and so many kids you've recommended it to have loved it. We think it's a magical place and love it when kids (and adults) agree with us. People like you help us spread the word and we are very grateful. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes from all the Fairy Park Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

The day at the park was great for our 2 year old and an easy way to pass a few hours as a family. The playground was a highlight and suitable for a range of kids from littlies to almost teens. The paths were fine for our pram, though bring your muscles because it's hilly!! Views are amazing for the grown-ups though. Disappointed with the catering on-site, but we had an icecream on a hot day which sufficed.

Thank NicoleK1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merwizz, Owner at Fairy Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Thank you for your lovely review NicoleK1982. We're glad your kids enjoyed their day out with us. We agree that the views are a highlight for the adults as well....all those vineyards and farms leading down the Geelong make for a pretty amazing sight! Sorry you didn't enjoy the catering on site, we try to keep a variety of hot and cold foods available for everyone, but we're glad you enjoyed your ice-cream all the same! Best wishes, The Fairy Park Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Located around 35kms out of Geelong on the way to Ballan in Victoria, the Fairy Park has long been a magnet for those who believe in "Tales, Myths and Legends".
Over many years we have been to the park with many friends and family and it is now solidly on our list of places to take new smaller members of our circle of family and friends.
Using a clever mix of statuary, animatronics, audio tracks and very good set design, the park provides a series of static displays along a concrete path which meanders around a large rocky outcrop. Statues of the Brothers Grimm greet the walkers at the start of the path and then you follow your nose throughout the journey meeting up with the likes of Rumplestiltskin, 3 blind mice, Aladdin, Jack and the bean stalk and many others.
The general amenities in the park are good and most areas of the park are easy to navigate around on foot, but some assistance will be needed for people in movement assisted devices like wheelchairs.
Depending on the age and maturity of the smaller folk in your party, you may need to guide them around the park areas to make sure they do not become lost. Because that is easy to do if you are young and engrossed in the experience.
Take your own picnic lunch and drinks or but snacks and some hot food at the site and use one of the tables provided under cover at the walk entrance before, during or after your experience.
When you are finished your walk around the park and the young folk are possibly betting a bit bored, the park has installed a large playground based around a castle setting. The young'uns can play around and through the "Castle" dodging intermittent jets of water or sliding down the monster slide or just plain having fun.
Allow a good 3 - 4 hours for this attraction and if the weather is inclement, take a rain proof coat or jacket.

Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merwizz, Owner at Fairy Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Thank you so much for your great review Terry C! We are so very glad that you enjoy our park and what it offers the kids. You are so right...we do see a lot of kids caught up in the magic of the fairy tales and it sometimes takes a bit of encouragement from the parents to get them moving in the right direction again. :)
We're glad you enjoy bringing a picnic lunch. The picnic tables are always a great base for kids to come back to after they've worn themselves out in the playground. Thank you again for your detailed and lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes, the Fairy Park Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

If you look at this place through the eyes of your little kids then this place is the best place to go. My 2yr old loved it, and days later is still talking about it. From an adults point of view maybe not so good, its not set up to be pram friendly and certainly not wheelchair friendly, but then they make no claims that they are. It makes you wonder at the time and effort that went into setting it up, great place to visit with your kids.

Thank aus1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merwizz, Owner at Fairy Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Thank you so much for your review and we're so glad that the kids enjoyed it! It is all about them and we love reading about their love of this place.
We have actually tried to make it as pram friendly as possible with wide paths. We acknowledge there are a couple of steep bits, but have tried our best to be as easy to navigate as possible. :)
Thanks again for your positive review and we hope to see you back here in the near future. Best wishes, the Fairy Park Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fairy Park also viewed

Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Lara, City of Greater Geelong
 
Victoria, Australia
 

Been to Fairy Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing