We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
183
14
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
14
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi suitetuscan villamy partnereggs benedictpeninsula hot springsfour poster bedgerman shepherdgrounds are lovelymargaret and tonydelicious breakfastbreakfast each morninglovely hospitalitytea candlesamazing servicepamper packagecouples retreatattention to detail
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

What an amazing weekend getaway I shared with my Fianceè.
Our host Margaret was fantastic to deal with from the moment of booking to the minute we left. Very warm and friendly to say the least.
We stayed in the egyptian lodge and loved it.
Set at the back of such a beautiful property.
We couldn't have asked for anymore. Plenty of room with very ample facilities to do pretty much whatever you want.
It was an ideal place to stay with plenty to do and see nearby aswell as plenty of food options.
We chose to be lazy and stay in and relax to escape Melbournes famous cold winter weather.
Throw into the mix the included cooked breakfast each morning with other options you can include, eg cereal, yoghurt, etc, how can you go wrong?
I highly recommend this as a place to visit and stay. Good old fashioned customer service at its finest is on offer.
Will definately be returning in the near future for another getaway.
Best part. No kids.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hello Sean
WOW
Thank you so much for your amazing review and the excellent ratings you gave us.
We were pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Egyptian Villa and found it to be comfortable
and equipped with everything you needed.
Weeroona is a quiet getaway and a perfect way to just relax and unwind.
There is plenty of options to choose from the breakfast menu including the very popular
Eggs Benedict.
Thank you so much for your feedback especially about the customer service which is very
important to us.
I am sure your review will be helpful to others.
It was an absolute pleasure meeting you both and we look forward to having you back.
Sincere Regards Margaret and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night to escape the city hustle. The staff were amazing and very helpful. The breakfast served was impeccable and very well above and beyond what we were expecting. Very happy with the service. The room was also quite nice, very comfortable big bed and a self sustainable kitchen. There was a nice spa bath to enjoy as well.

We went up in the winter season so we didn’t get to use the pool, however it looked clean and well maintained.

All in all we can not fault this venue and will more than likely return if we decide to escape the city for a quick break.

Very happy.

Thank you for such lovely hospitality.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you very much Simon for your review and the excellent ratings.
We really appreciate the feedback and were pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Tuscan villa.
It is important to us that our guests are happy and I am sure your review will be helpful to others.
Thank you once again and we wish you both all the best and look forward to you returning.
Kind Regards Margaret and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in the Grange Jacuzzi Room. It was very clean with a nice size bathroom and kitchen with a well stocked fridge.

The bed was very comfy. We enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi, especially at night with the soft lights and some tea candles. The breakfast each morning was YUM!

Nice and close to the Peninsula Hot Springs.

We have stayed here before and was just as good this time. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend it. Tony and Margaret are great Hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yuki2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your review and the excellent ratings.
We were pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Grange Suite and found it to be clean comfortable.
There are plenty of options to choose for the breakfast and it was nice you were able to enjoy it on the deck area.
It was a pleasure meeting you both and we look forward to you returning in the near future.
Thank you once again
All the best
Kind Regards Margaret and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We were a group of 12 who stayed for two nights and played golf locally. We could not have been better looked after during our stay and a big thank you to Margaret and Tony who were sensational. They were so attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them.

Meals were well presented and delicious, and the accommodation was first rate with extremely comfortable beds.

Everyone was exceptionally happy and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pointopoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review and the top ratings. We really appreciate your feedback and glad you were all happy.
Tony and I thoroughly enjoyed being your hosts and what a great group you are to look after.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to having you back.
All the very best to you all
Sincere Regards Margaret and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights in the excellent Grange Jacuzzi suite. It is very spacious, with all facilities, including a BBQ, and a very comfortable four poster bed. Margaret and Tony were excellent friendly hosts who were happy to give advice on activities around the region. They provided a wonderful cooked breakfast each morning, served in the breakfast room although we mostly took a table outside on the adjoining veranda. Should the situation arise, we would definitely stay here again – highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terry6004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you Terry for the lovely review and excellent ratings.
We were pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Grange Suite and it was equipped with everything you needed.
The Mornington Peninsula is very popular for its beaches, wineries, Hot springs and the
many Golf courses and glad you enjoyed exploring some of these local attractions.
It was a pleasure meeting you both and we too look forward to your returning
sometime in the future.
Thank you once again and all the best to you both
Sincere Regards Margaret and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews