We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful ”
Review of The Mineral Spa

The Mineral Spa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mineral Spa is an idyllic rural restorative haven; one of the largest and most acclaimed rural day spas in Australia. Mineral Spa has been specifically designed as a sanctuary of healing and relaxation; connecting body and spirit to the earth's natural elements and offering powerful healing and beauty treatments to re-invigorate and restore. Therapists, each with their own area of expertise and selected for their healing hands and calming spirits, ensure that every guest experiences a beautiful and personal spa experience; with individual consultations and exclusive specialist treatments. The spa’s key feature of healing through water is The Retreat; a mineral water therapy zone following in the healing traditions of the famous mineral spas throughout Europe. Tucked in a private and peaceful indoor/outdoor corner of the spa, The Retreat comprises two 100% mineral water spas, a cold plunge pool, steam room, infra-red detox box and the only lavender-infused basalt stone sauna in the Southern Hemisphere.
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Exactly what the doctor ordered. Great setting and very welcome.
We used the mineral spa. The gardens overlooked from the lounge balcony are a sight

Thank aschem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaCraig, Manager at The Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thanks very much for taking the time to review us so positively. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards, Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for The Mineral Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to Hepburn Springs 'The Mineral Spa', but our first for a massage as well as a visit to The Retreat. Relaxing and revitalising; professional, personal and private. Sixty minutes in the spas and saunas of The Retreat, with apples teas, and cool water available, before spending the next 60. minutes receiving a massage. Should have spent 90 in each it would be heaven. We will be back again, you can be assured of that.

1  Thank Brett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaCraig, Manager at The Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi Brett, we love receiving return guests and I'm thrilled the second time around met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again for those longer treatments!

Regards, Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time at the mineral spas we enjoyed a massage and treatment and even had dinner at the venue everything was perfect the staff were lovely and very professional.

Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaCraig, Manager at The Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you so much Kirsty for taking the time to post a review. My team will be thrilled you had a great experience. I'm glad you managed to squeeze in a dinner at The Argus Dining Room up at the hotel to finish things off - a great way to end the day!

Regards, Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We booked in for massages and spa foot treatments as part of a friend's baby shower, expecting to enjoy a wonderful and relaxing session at the spa as we had enjoyed in the past.

Unfortunately for us, this time we were left disappointed for a few reasons - we were told over the phone we had a 2pm appointment for the treatments, so we arrived exactly at 2pm on the dot. By the time we started our one hour massages, it was close to 2:20pm and without any indication or explanation from the massage therapists, the massages were ended 40 minutes later at exactly 3pm. Given the expensive price of the massage (it also being on the weekend), having the massage cut short without explanation by 1/3 of the time seemed very unfair. We would have at the very least appreciated an explanation for why the massages had not gone on for the full hour. We now understand that it was because we were expected to arrive prior to 2pm, but we had not been told of that fact over the phone at the time of discussing and booking the treatments.

Further, the foot treatments that were booked at $140 for a 45 minute session were inconsistent in what was included in the service. One of our friends was offered no foot massage as part of the treatment and only a very quick exfoliation. She had her nails painted for an additional $20 fee. That made for a very expensive pedicure that she could have had done anyone else for a lot cheaper. Additionally, while the treatment was being performed, she had a bright light glaring down on her face which, as a pregnant lady, made her feel hot and uncomfortable. She commented about this to her therapist and the therapist turned the light off and completed the session without any lights.

All in all, while the aspects of the treatments that were performed were generally done well and were enjoyable, for the cost involved for the brief and inconsistent services received we were left feeling very put out.

Our advice to anyone visiting – turn up early, even if you’re not advised that it’s necessary. For foot treatments, go elsewhere for better value.

6  Thank amip155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaCraig, Manager at The Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We always make a habit of advising our clients to arrive 15 minutes prior to their appointment, and the correct arrival time is advised in the auto email confirmation. Your comments about consistency in the foot treatment are most appreciated - upfront feedback such as this helps us in our quest to provide great treatments each and every time. Many thanks again.

Regards, Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

My partner and I were staying at the hotel for a few days and decided to visit the Mineral Spa, and we are so glad we did!

We booked a private bathing session and 45 min Relaxation massages.

The private bathing was soooo nice, the bath was huge and in it's own little private room with glasses of water, candles and relaxing music...it was incredible!

After the spa we had our massages - I had Ivana give me my massage and it was the best experience ever! She was so attentive and always checked to make sure that I was comfortable. My partner and I almost fell asleep and certainly felt relaxed afterwards!

The staff are very friendly and helpful. They provide lockers, showers, slippers, robes, towels and even tea before treatments and dried fruit snacks after our massages.

We will definitely be back!

Thank Jade L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaCraig, Manager at The Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you so much Jade for your positive feedback. It's a great idea to have a bath prior to a massage, it helps you unwind and warm your muscles. I will pass on your feedback to Ivana, she'll be thrilled. We hope to see you again for more!
Regards, Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mineral Spa also viewed

Hepburn Springs, Victoria
Glenlyon, Hepburn Springs
 
Daylesford, Victoria
 

Been to The Mineral Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing