We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
63
31
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
31
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome hamper queen spa on arrival villa named separate toilet melbourne cup weekend quiet location peaceful retreat well equipped kitchen electric blankets lovely touch gas fire would stay here again watch tv bed was very comfortable get away dishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We had 2 nights in a King Villa. The location is nice and quiet. We could walk to the main street and Ruben's restaurant. The decor was lovely. The bed was very comfortable. There were a few disappointing issues - one of the kitchen doors was literally hanging from one hinge. All the crockery and glassware was still in the dishwasher and the dishwasher smelt strange so we had to wash what we needed by hand and put the dishwasher back on to wash the items from the previous guest. I did object to having to unload the dishwasher when we weren't intending to self cater - you normally go away to avoid chores. Not a great way to start our stay. The spa bath is not really a two person spa unless you are each only 5ft and very thin but they had put candles around it and the bathroom was very stylish and clean with lovely fluffy towels. There was supposed to be matches in the kitchen but we couldn't find any so we couldn't light the candles. We didn't try the gas fire as it was very warm when we visited but I think it would be lovely when it is cold. I really liked that there was a separate toilet to the bathroom. As in other reviews you can hear the people in the villa attached to yours especially if they run their spa bath but it didn't really bother us when we were in the bedroom so didn't affect our sleep. The view from our balcony was mixed - nice native vegetation in the foreground but unfortunately the neighbours seem to have started a bit of a junk collection in their yard. All in all though it was a very pleasant stay and I would stay here again if visiting Hepworth Springs

Room tip: Check which rooms have double spa baths if that is what you want.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toniaa913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HepVillas, Owner at Hepburn Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time for your review! We have since started managing onsite to prevent such small unpleasantries to spoil our guests' stay with us too as it was a little hard to keep tap of these while managed remotely.
Thank you again and we hope that you will see improvements during your next stay with us!
Xun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

A very quiet location within a short walk from the Main Street with a variety of eating options.
Only a few minutes drive from Daylesford with even more dining options and a good variety of galleries and shops, including a supermarket.
Accommodation facilities were excelllent. Well equipped kitchen, sitting room and big firm bed in separate bedroom.
Could have used an extra blanket as it gets cold at night, although the living room is well heated. There are electric blankets on the bed.
I would like to have had a couple of comfy seats to sit on, rather than the trendy looking but uncomfortable.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gtstudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HepVillas, Owner at Hepburn Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing us! Our family is now living on site too so if you have any requests such as an extra blanket please let us know and we'll try to make your stay even more cozy than your last time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We had a late check-in and, apart from a small confusion about the arrival text that went astray, we were pleasantly surprised. From the kangaroos in the front garden, the beautifully-warm and well appointed apartment, the welcome hamper with some lovely nibblies, the luxurious spa (tho some oils or salts would have been nice), the excellent array of teas, the close proximity to Daylesford - this was a wonderful destination for our weekend away - one we would return to.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trish2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HepVillas, Owner at Hepburn Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing us! Our family is now living on site too so if you have any requests such as any oils or salts (or eggs and flour if you prefer) please let us know and we'll try to make your stay even more cozy than your last time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

These quietly located cottages are reasonably appointed, however, they do seem slightly dated in some parts. Some cobwebs up higher have been missed, but easier for us to see with lights on at night then during the day when cleaning staff would come through. TV reception in the bedroom is very poor and points to bad coaxial cable, we were unable to watch tv at all in the bedroom. Noticed that one side of the couch seems to dip in slightly. Lack of wifi connectivity is a bit disappointing, but then I guess I am on holiday and taking a break from the internet might do me a world of good. As mentioned in other reviews you can hear a bit of chit chat and bathroom noises coming through the wall from the adjoining cottage. Price wise we got what we paid for really.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rohan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HepVillas, Owner at Hepburn Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing us! Yes the cobwebs are part of our natural surroundings and hard to see during the day when cleaning was done for sure. But we will definitely try harder to keep the place as fresh as possible in our power. And yes we are very reasonably prized for our villas and we have been working on bringing home the internet/wi-fi and hopefully by the next time you visit us it'll be ready!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

These magical villas just keep providing relaxation and tranquility...something so necessary in our busy lives. We would never look elsewhere to recharge our batteries. This was our 8th visit and we simply cannot wait for our ninth! The villas continue to provide peace, beauty, quiet surroundings, cleanliness all around...the heater is always on awaiting our arrival when in the middle of winter. So pleasant to walk into, so sad to leave! Thank you Mark and Carol for this 'slice of heaven'.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Regton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HepVillas, Owner at Hepburn Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time for your review, we look forward to your 9th visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews