We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
54
44
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
44
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh milk for tea and coffee plates and cutlery big breakfast bed was comfortable soap and shampoo hosts were lovely quiet location would stay again large room the ground floor short drive one night stay walking distance bath house stayed for nights single bed my mum
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed 2 nights. Rooms are well fitted out, very clean and have updated decor. Room sizes very good. Staff member was easy to deal with at checkin. Good insight parking and the upstate rooms can be accessed by a ramp, which makes it easy for getting the suitcase to the room.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank 264rickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Ideally situated close walking distance to the bath houses. Very friendly and helpful reception.
The room itself was very basic, a little tired looking but clean and spacious. I had the disabled access room which was quite large and adequate. Unfortunately just outside the room were table and chairs for people to meet and chat so it was very noisy.
I stayed for 4 nights, and they didn't do a full service on the Sunday.
Wifi very poor, but free.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaaLaa2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Clean and comfortable in a quiet end of Hepburn Springs 3 Km from Daylesford around the corner from the Bath House, no issue with access to the delights of the spa country, we have stayed in various accommodation in the area from BnB's to top of the range hotels and a night in the Spa Country you could do far worst and pay a lot more.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank prau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

This motel is in a good location, and has good clean basic rooms. The mattress and bed looked uninspiring but with my bad back I actually found it very confortable. Wifi is not up to standard and you cannot rely on it as in our room we had no connection for the five days we were there. The airconditioning needs replacing with quieter more effective units, and the lights under the verandas need to be made much dimmer or changed completely as they are way to bright and make the room difficult to sleep in without a mask. An uninspiring but good cheaper option in an expensive accomodation area.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank wendy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Hepburn Motor Inn while passing through. Everything was clean. One shampoo between two was not enough. Everything else was terrific. Staff were helpful when asked about places to eat and local attractions. Would stay there again if passing through.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lyndel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews