We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
55
45
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
45
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big breakfast fresh milk for tea and coffee plates and cutlery cooked breakfast bed was comfortable soap and shampoo hosts were lovely quiet location large room would stay again the ground floor walking distance short drive stayed here for one night great place to stay bath house single bed
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Ideally situated close walking distance to the bath houses. Very friendly and helpful reception.
The room itself was very basic, a little tired looking but clean and spacious. I had the disabled access room which was quite large and adequate. Unfortunately just outside the room were table and chairs for people to meet and chat so it was very noisy.
I stayed for 4 nights, and they didn't do a full service on the Sunday.
Wifi very poor, but free.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaaLaa2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Clean and comfortable in a quiet end of Hepburn Springs 3 Km from Daylesford around the corner from the Bath House, no issue with access to the delights of the spa country, we have stayed in various accommodation in the area from BnB's to top of the range hotels and a night in the Spa Country you could do far worst and pay a lot more.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank prau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

This motel is in a good location, and has good clean basic rooms. The mattress and bed looked uninspiring but with my bad back I actually found it very confortable. Wifi is not up to standard and you cannot rely on it as in our room we had no connection for the five days we were there. The airconditioning needs replacing with quieter more effective units, and the lights under the verandas need to be made much dimmer or changed completely as they are way to bright and make the room difficult to sleep in without a mask. An uninspiring but good cheaper option in an expensive accomodation area.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 340wendyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Hepburn Motor Inn while passing through. Everything was clean. One shampoo between two was not enough. Everything else was terrific. Staff were helpful when asked about places to eat and local attractions. Would stay there again if passing through.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lyndel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

We indulged over New Years with a day at the Hepburn Bath house, this place was great value and just a pleasant stroll through the forest to the spa. Steve had great suggestions for things to do around Hepburn, including a visit the Lavender farm nearby, which we really enjoyed. We stayed in a spa room, which was clean and comfortable, even on a hot night. We also enjoyed the cooked breakfast in the morning. We will stay again.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Taya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews