We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic team activity!”

Secret Forest Walks
Ranked #2 of 8 Tours in Daylesford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Experience the beauty and seclusion of the Wombat Forest,Daylesford, using our specially programmed hand held GPS units as your guide. No clubs or tours, just you and the company of your choice, or solo if you wish. Choose from a selection of carefully mapped scenic bushwalks to suit your tastes and abilities. Ask for a backpack of walkers essentials to round off the experience, or BYO. We also have fun and challenging GPS Treasure Hunt games (Geocaching) for families and corporate groups.
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Brendan's Forest Walk was a fantastic activity for our team during a recent conference. The team all loved the bush walk and the fun activities along the way. I can highly recommend this activity for a group who is wanting to explore the great outdoors in a beautiful area such as Hepburn Springs.

Thank fionamac1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretForestWalks, Owner at Secret Forest Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Many thanks Fiona.
Your team were good sports and good fun to work with. There was a great deal of enthusiasm for the GPS Treasure Hunt activity. Peppers are excellent conference hosts and with the team Building activities developed for the Hepburn Springs Reserve, old Hepburn Pool and adjoining forest just across the road, a fulfilling experience can be relied upon.
Cheers

Brendan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2016

Great if you want to do something a little different! There are a number of walks and you can tailor to suit ! Brendan was great, welcoming and fantastic to deal with! We were really lucky with the weather and really enjoyed the walk. We chose the walk that included the Choc Mill visit! You work hard with a reward in the middle!

It's a different way to see Daylesford and I highly recommend it!

Thank Ivana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretForestWalks, Owner at Secret Forest Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thanks Ivana.
Really appreciate your comments. And with the hot chocolate drinks at the Choc Mill being just about ridiculous, you do get a lift for the return leg of the walk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Recent trip to Daylesford was made all the more enjoyable by Brendan and his "Secret Forest walk". He made it simple, safe and all the more enjoyable with his local knowledge and guidance. We contacted him at the last minute and nothing was to much trouble for him to assist us. Thanks Mark & Lisa.

Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretForestWalks, Owner at Secret Forest Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thanks Mark and Lisa.

I'm think it's great that you were spontaneous with your inquiry. I'm glad I could assist.

Cheers

Brendan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

a great idea for a business and Brendan is fantastic to deal with. He was very accommodating and helpful and we really enjoyed our bike ride. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Thank andrew_henwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretForestWalks, Owner at Secret Forest Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Thanks Andrew. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed the Mineral, Cider, Wine, Sausage Ride. I think a gourmet tour is just the thing for couples enjoying a special occasion in Daylesford.
Cheers.
Brendan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely day and enjoyed the sights on our 3 hour walk - a beautiful way to see the area in a wonderful environment.
It was a light walk suitable for anyone with any basic fitness

Thank Brendon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretForestWalks, Owner at Secret Forest Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback.

Much appreciated.

Brendan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Secret Forest Walks also viewed

 

Been to Secret Forest Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing