We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely Facial

Had a beautiful facial today, and my daughter had a massage at the same time and loved it too. We... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Pip654
,
Melbourne, Australia
Beautiful Soma massage

This was the best massage I have had to date. We had our feet done with hymalaya salt and warm soak... read more

Reviewed 23 November 2021
angelplumn
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Read all 237 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Daylesford
from USD 206.28
More Info
from USD 26.29
More Info
from USD 25.56
More Info
from USD 1,018.60
More Info
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
203
28
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
203
28
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deep tissue lovely experience my partner left feeling very relaxed magic hands girls weekend massage relaxation ladies pressure masseuse package premises body pain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Relaxing massage which we booked for turned out to be a remedial massage for all 3 of us-came out very sore

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank dimple16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma H, Manager at Soma Massage and Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear customer,
I am the manager of the soma.
Thank you for your coming. You are a friendly and polite customer.
I would like to make an apology to you and your friend for the bad experience.
I already tell with therapists about their massage pressure problem.

We would like to invite you come back and with 20% off on any treatment you choosing.
We really want to give all of you a wonderful experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We bought a massage/winery tour package which is a great idea. After the tour in the morning, we arrived at Soma in the afternoon to be greeted by 3 lovely and very personable therapists.

My daughter enjoyed an hour long facial which she said was fantastic.

Our friend had a relaxation massage but unfortunately the therapist's nails were too long making some aspects of the treatment uncomfortable hence the 4, not 5, star rating.

I opted for a remedial massage and since I advised them that I suffer from chronic pain, the masseur was a little too delicate but that's ok as it turned out to be very soothing.

Overall, a lovely, tranquil environment with caring therapists.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Alibyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma H, Manager at Soma Massage and Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear customer,
I am the manager of the soma.
Thank you for your coming. You are a friendly and polite customer. I would like to make an apology to your friend for the bad experience.
I already tell with therapists about their massage pressure and nails problem.
We would like to invite you come back and with 20% off on any treatment you choosing.
We really want to give all of you a wonderful experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The person who did my 'relaxation' massage had long nails which isn't professional and was of great discomfort on my head - she was scratching my scalp, pulling my hair, and she hurt my ears when 'massaging' them. It wasn't bad for my body at the start but it was an unpleasant end. It is the least enjoyable experience that I've ever had, and I have had many massages throughout my life.

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank anonymelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma H, Manager at Soma Massage and Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear customer,
I am the manager of the soma.
Thank you for your coming. You are a friendly and polite customer.
I would like to make an apology to you for the bad experience. I already tell with therapists, and it would not happen again.
We would like to invite you come back and with 20% off on any treatment you choosing.
We really want to give you a new and wonderful experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Walked into a beautiful building with a lovely ambience for a 90 minute massage and facial. Alma and her staff were very welcoming and listened carefully to our needs. We had the perfect massage that relieved sore muscles and a cleansing facial that left us feeling relaxed and refreshed.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank MareeSum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Fantastic session from theee lovely ladies. Gentle voices totally in keeping with the relaxed vibe. Wonderful.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank poodleGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews