We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated elegance”
Review of Bundanoon Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bundanoon Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Bundanoon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Visiting Bundanoon and the Southern Highlands? Then you MUST stay here. Beautifully appointed accommodation with lovely grounds. Very spacious and comfortable rooms with a generous breakfast in the lovely dining room to get you fired up for a day of sightseeing. The host Ruth is a friendly, gracious person who goes out of her way to make sure your stay is comfortable and that you are happy. We’re delighted we chose this BnB for our weekend getaway. And you will be too!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SGR61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M, Owner at Bundanoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I love having guests so its always good to hear my guests enjoyed their stay.
Hope to see you here again.
Best wishes
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 347 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
124
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

What a great little find in Bundanoon! Ruth is amazing, I felt so welcome at the lodge. My room (Australiana) was huge! Had everything inside that I needed. Very comfortable, best nights sleep I've had in a long long time. Guests are free to use lounge room, dining area, etc. very homely.

Home cooked breakfast both mornings was delicious - kept me full til lunch.

I really did not want to leave.
Thank you again Ruth!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M, Owner at Bundanoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hello again
I'm so glad the breakfast kept you full till lunch. Good to know!!
Thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you again.
Regards
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

With such a lovely welcome from the owner Ruth ,to myself and small dog , Ollie while driving up to Newcastle, I just have to stay another night in this really lovely homie Bed and Breakfast in Bundanoon
The large home is so comfortable The entry to the property grand and lovely. Biscuits and a good cuppa is great after a long drive The decore is stylish and welcoming. The large fires are blazing as it is cold when I arrive My room is large and so very comfortable with wonderful French doors opening to reveal the beautiful gardens Breakfast is wonderful and very filling. Complete with home made bread ,cooked meals,cereals , fruit and yogurt I am not needing anything else until dinner. Ruth the owner ,is the perfect hostess and runs this property perfectly to suit all needs. It’s wonderful to stay near the little village of Bundanoon rather then some of the busy, hectic towns of the Southern Highlands I rebook again for the trip home. My dog Ollie is thrilled. He loves it here as well

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kathie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M, Owner at Bundanoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Kathie thank you for your review. I really appreciate it. Melly still tells me Ollie is still here favorite guest.
Cheers
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The lodge is a great BnB, pleasant grounds, large clean room (Japanese Room) with table, settee, TV, Wifi and a kitchenette to do basic things. On a warm day, doors open to a veranda which would be very pleasant. Plenty of room in the common area, large lounge and dining area. Great breakfast cooked by our host. maybe a 15 minute walk from town. Ruth is very welcoming and the premises are homely and comfortable. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank RossSydney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M, Owner at Bundanoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hi Ross
Thank you for your review. Appreciate it.
Best
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful stay.
Ruth is a great host and the accomadation is immaculate. The rooms are so very clean and comfortable and love the furnishings.
Great breakfast and coffee.
Close to Bundanoon township and an easy walk from the lodge, passing by ducks will greet you on your walk so take time to stroll into the historic township.
We will defiantly return as our stay was far too short.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M, Owner at Bundanoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

The phrase I here most often is 'I wish I could stay 2 days". Hope to see you again for a longer break. The National Park is so beautiful.
Thank you for your review.
Best
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundanoon
9.7 km away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
961 reviews
0.6 km away
Bundanoon Hotel
Bundanoon Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bundanoon
107 reviews
20.5 km away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
22.4 km away
Peppers Craigieburn
0.8 km away
Bundanoon Country Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bundanoon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bundanoon Lodge

Address: 10A Elmswood Ct, Bundanoon, New South Wales 2578, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bundanoon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bundanoon
Price Range: $150 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bundanoon Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BUNDANOON LODGE is a boutique B&B situated in the Southern Highlands of New South Wales, half way between Canberra and Sydney. The property has five spacious centrally heated guest rooms, guest lounge, open fire, library, covered verandas, spas, a luxurious home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Bundanoon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing