We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
329
32
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
32
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new zealand swedish room southern highlands home away from home place to stay homemade bread tuscany room breakfast was delicious room was spacious local area b and b plunger coffee common areas are stayed one night underfloor heating great room three nights
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

What a great little find in Bundanoon! Ruth is amazing, I felt so welcome at the lodge. My room (Australiana) was huge! Had everything inside that I needed. Very comfortable, best nights sleep I've had in a long long time. Guests are free to use lounge room, dining area, etc. very homely.

Home cooked breakfast both mornings was delicious - kept me full til lunch.

I really did not want to leave.
Thank you again Ruth!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Traveler243794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M, Owner at Bundanoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hello again
I'm so glad the breakfast kept you full till lunch. Good to know!!
Thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you again.
Regards
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

With such a lovely welcome from the owner Ruth ,to myself and small dog , Ollie while driving up to Newcastle, I just have to stay another night in this really lovely homie Bed and Breakfast in Bundanoon
The large home is so comfortable The entry to the property grand and lovely. Biscuits and a good cuppa is great after a long drive The decore is stylish and welcoming. The large fires are blazing as it is cold when I arrive My room is large and so very comfortable with wonderful French doors opening to reveal the beautiful gardens Breakfast is wonderful and very filling. Complete with home made bread ,cooked meals,cereals , fruit and yogurt I am not needing anything else until dinner. Ruth the owner ,is the perfect hostess and runs this property perfectly to suit all needs. It’s wonderful to stay near the little village of Bundanoon rather then some of the busy, hectic towns of the Southern Highlands I rebook again for the trip home. My dog Ollie is thrilled. He loves it here as well

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kathie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M, Owner at Bundanoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Kathie thank you for your review. I really appreciate it. Melly still tells me Ollie is still here favorite guest.
Cheers
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The lodge is a great BnB, pleasant grounds, large clean room (Japanese Room) with table, settee, TV, Wifi and a kitchenette to do basic things. On a warm day, doors open to a veranda which would be very pleasant. Plenty of room in the common area, large lounge and dining area. Great breakfast cooked by our host. maybe a 15 minute walk from town. Ruth is very welcoming and the premises are homely and comfortable. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank RossSydney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M, Owner at Bundanoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hi Ross
Thank you for your review. Appreciate it.
Best
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful stay.
Ruth is a great host and the accomadation is immaculate. The rooms are so very clean and comfortable and love the furnishings.
Great breakfast and coffee.
Close to Bundanoon township and an easy walk from the lodge, passing by ducks will greet you on your walk so take time to stroll into the historic township.
We will defiantly return as our stay was far too short.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Curious94697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M, Owner at Bundanoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

The phrase I here most often is 'I wish I could stay 2 days". Hope to see you again for a longer break. The National Park is so beautiful.
Thank you for your review.
Best
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We spent Saturday night their. The place is very quiet and the room (Japanese room) is quiet and spacious. The wife impress with the size of the Bathroom. Although the television is not HD, so we didn't have access to all the channels

Room Tip: easy access an plenty of room to park
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews