We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxing holiday accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Towcester, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kaazir
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wessels Way Could of been better”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We arrived with high expectations and left disappointed.
Firstly there is building work going on from 7:30 in the morning until 6:30 in the evening which with the layout of the barns and the enclosed courtyard ruined any layin and we found going out a necessity as we could not relax in the courtyard.
Secondly we stayed in Wessels Way which is designed to sleep six self catering! We arrived with food for 7 days only to find the freezer the size of a shoe box enclosed in the fridge, which is just crazy for size of accommodation. Why they do not have a stand alone freezer in the huge kitchen is amazing.
Third the accommodation only has one shower, it would benefit greatly from a shower head in the ensuite to at least enable hair washing without queuing in the morning.
Wifi signal is very very poor and my children found themselves sat on floor in kitchen just to get a signal.
All in all...with the building work especially.,. We were pleased to leave

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Dear Mr & Mrs Holland
Firstly, thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay in Weasels Way cottage which I believe was a couple of months ago. I am very disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay and found the cottage far from your expectations.
I am sorry to hear that you were further disturbed by the builders after I told them not to start any works on site until at least 9 am after you initially bought this to my attention.
We have just completed a children's play area which has been a great success this summer with lots of little visitors.
I will certainly take on board your other comments. As you were probably aware (as it is listed in the cottage information book), we do keep an additional freezer on site just in case anyone needs extra space. I do think you have a valid point that the size of the kitchen in Weasels Way is large enough for a free standing freezer and will look to put one in the cottage as soon as possible.
With regards to the WiFi, I do find this quite surprising as we have two infinity lines dedicated to the cottages.
Again, sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your visit and I hope that we would be able to offer you a better stay if you were able to come again.
Kind regards
Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishchips...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked a 3night stay at Weasels way ...part of Tove cottages complex .. Oh it was wonderful .. 6 of us in the most beautiful barn conversion . So much space so well kept ,so clean !! . The outside space had tables and chairs ,it was private and we felt like we were in our own home ...beautiful .
One minor complaint ,no tea towel or oven glove (unless we couldn't find it) in an otherwise perfect home from home kitchen . So nice we didn't go out to eat at night but stayed in and cooked and ate in the courtyard with the evening sun .
Highly recommended ... (And I'm hard to please !)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Weasels Way cottage.
Hopefully you will be able to come and stay with us again again soon.
Kind regards
Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bas S
1 review
“GREAT house”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The house was almost new, luxurious,really spacious and clean. We enjoyed our stay while working at Silverstone which was only 10-15 minutes away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Dear Bas
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Weasels Way cottage and that you found it spacious and clean.
I hope that we are able to welcome you again if you are planning a return visit to Silverstone.
Kind regards
Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsparkle...
Kincardine, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very clean and spacious, comfy bed,s, basic kitchen equip would suggest washing machine would have been more convenient as laundry facilities were not always available.
In singles room set of drawers with a mirror would be perfect.
Staff were very friendly and helpful will return
Highly recommend
The new
Bangladesh
Indian restaurant in Towcester is excellent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and cleanliness
Liked least: Variable temp. Control difficult
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puppsicle
Lymington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really Lovely Barn Conversion”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked this to meet up with our friends who had 3 children, we were 2 plus a dog. The accommodation suited us all perfectly, good sized kitchen, big open plan living area and good sized bedrooms, with one separate from the others which was great for us, gave us some privacy. There is a seating area outside to enjoy the sun and out front all open plan with nobody looking at you. Add to this lovely walks through the fields to a very fine pub, all added up to a great stay. Highly recommend and we will be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing