We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location and house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Towcester, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
moseley37
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely location and house”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Chose the area as we were going to watch bike racing at Silverstone and I will admit this is probably not an area I would of chosen to holiday but I was surprised, it is a lovely area with lots to do. The house was lovely, more than we expected, with everything we needed. Quite location even though a short distance from main roads.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2018
Thank you for your review and we're really pleased you enjoyed being in the area. It's great to hear we helped exceed expectations! If there was anything left un-ticked, on the list of things to do, we hope we can tempt you back for a return visit to finish them off. Best wishes Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
1 review
“It was perfect for our requirements”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It couldn't have been better for our family birthday gathering. The accommodation was excellent, and close to Silverstone and the Snozone in Milton Keynes which were both on our hit list. Certainly a place to keep in mind for future family events.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
Dear John Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay in Mouse House cottage. I am so pleased that you found the accommodation to be excellent and that we were conveniently placed for Silverstone and Milton Keynes. It would be lovely if you were able to come and stay with us again. Best wishes Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aforact
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good quality accomodation in a convenient location.”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is the second time we've stayed in Mouse House. It's condition now is as good as when we stayed a couple of years ago. The underfloor heating keeps the property nice and warm.

The location is convenient for visits to The NEC, Silverstone, and Bletchley Park as well as nearby National Trust properties.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am delighted that you found Mouse House as good as your previous stay a couple of years ago and hope that we can tempt you back for a third visit sometime in the future. Best wishes Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahwB95...
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Very easy to find and perfectly located for walks across the fields to local pubs and villages. Mouse House has been converted to a very high standard and with tiled floors throughout it couldn't have been better for our mud-loving mutt. We stayed over Christmas and it was lovely to put up a little tree and make it all warm and cosy for the festive period. If anything, it was a little too warm for us (but that's not really a criticism, just an observation)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Hi Sarah
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay in Mouse House cottage and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the cottage clean and comfortable. I do hope you are able to come and stay again in the future. Kind regards Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Weekend Retreat 🐭”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

After staying in Mole Hole earlier in the year and having had a lovely experience we knew we’d be coming back eventually! This time though I won a Facebook competition Tove Valley Cottages we’re holding which led to this delightful stay! ☺️ I’m glad we’ve been able to stay in both the ‘couple’ cottages as it’s interesting to see what worked better for us in each.

The site itself is private and secured by code access gates, which are emailed to you prior to your arrival. There are a few other adjoining cottages on site which vary in size/price - all of which have been done out to a wonderfully high standard. The two times we have visited there have been a few empty cottages which is a shame considering how lovely they are. I really do think that with the money, time and effort put into these cottages that they should constantly be fully booked! Keys are always collected in a security box outside the front door - meaning you won’t have contact with any owners/staff which we prefer in all honesty. Help is available via email/phone should you need it but all the details are provided on your email.

Mouse House is beautifully furnished and has underfloor heating, free WiFi and a Bluetooth sound system. There is a 3-seater sofa (2-seater in Mole Hole), a comfy bed and spacious shower. The bathroom door is located next to the left hand side of the bed but we didn’t find that this caused an issue for us. The fan will start as soon as you switch on the light so better if you’re not someone who needs to keep getting up for the loo in the night otherwise you will be waking up your other half! Note: The bathroom in Mole Hole is located outside of the bedroom and wouldn’t interrupt anyone sleeping.

We had all the necessary equipment in the kitchen, but you will need to remember things like kitchen foil/food bags, condiments etc (We forgot those on our first visit!) Tea and coffee making supplies are provided (including little milk pots) but there is a Tesco and Aldi just a short drive away should you forget anything. With our experience from our previous stay we brought a throw with us to put on the leather sofa - it can get quite cold on there so worth bringing one if you’re visiting in colder months. We also brought our Now TV box with us which allowed us to watch movies, thankfully there is a plug located just below the tv so that worked out nicely! This connected to the wireless WiFi and streamed well, no issues whatsoever so it’s safe to say the WiFi is great too!

We didn’t manage to fill in the guest book as there wasn’t a pen, we didn’t have one either so missed out unfortunately. Besides that though our stay was lovely, and I have to say I preferred Mouse House to Mole Hole but am glad I’ve had the chance to experience both. Would we come back? I believe so! It’s very well priced and I’d urge you to book through Tove Valley’s own website as opposed to any external websites as you’ll end up paying an additional booking fee.

Thank you for yet another lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your review Lisa. Congratulations again on being our lucky winner too. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and it's great to hear what you thought about the two cottages in comparison. As you say the cottages are very much in keeping with each other but are definitely unique in terms of the layouts and the features that have been characteristically dictated from the original buildings, so they can certainly make for an inviting stay each time! Thanks again Lisa and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing