We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Angel at Topcliffe Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Three Tuns Hotel(Thirsk)(Great Value!)
USD 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
287
99
35
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
99
35
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalo suiteplaza suiteskewersresidents loungedouble showercrab lobsterbeer gardenfunction roomroast beefwedding venuemodern bathroomoutside areapuddingevening meallovely placefour poster bedhigh standard
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

First visit to this delightful pub however there had been a problem with the drains so the smell was a bit off putting .We ate our meal which was really nice then left soon after .Shame really as it is a really nice pub and staff lovely so would have stayed longer as very pleasant .Food great
Lovely Xmas decorations

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

A gem of a find. I cannot sing the praises of this place enough. It has been nearly two weeks since we stayed and if I'm honest we can't wait to get back up there.
We stayed for just the one night and paid a little extra for the room so we could enjoy the Halo suit. The room and en-suite did not disappoint at all (well worth the extra £'s).
The pub itself is just what you would expect from a lovely country pub, warm, inviting and very cosy.
The food we enjoyed in the restaurant was cooked to a very high standard and the service was faultless, the staff were attentive without being to intrusive.
In short this is the perfect little hideaway if you just want to enjoy the company of a loved one in great yet calm surroundings.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the Halo Suit it's as good as any 5* hotel we've stayed in
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Great pub, great food and great accommodation. Excellent menu with great variety. The food is well cooked and presented. Good service in bar and restaurant. Good selection of real ale and wines. The rooms are well equipped and maintained with comfortable beds and great showers. Good location for touring the area Thirsk, Ripon, York and the coast. Ideal for going to the races in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StephenLCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was warm and inviting, the staff welcoming. Our bag was taken to our room which was warm and cosy with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean with toiletries provided. We went downstairs to eat in the restaurant and our meals were well presented and delicious. The staff were helpful and efficient.
After a good night's sleep we had breakfast which again was very tasty.
It is a long time since we have enjoyed a weekend away as much as our stay at The Angel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ssnsykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Stayed here for the night whilst attending a nearby wedding. The staff were so welcoming, the rooms were immaculate, spotlessly clean and the place in general had such a lovely feel about it. We intend to return to enjoy a night in the restaurant and another few nights staying over. Would thoroughly recommend

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews