We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveller rating
860
345
97
30
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
345
97
30
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dick turpin mews room coaching inn market square lovely hotel the main hotel car park superior room four poster bed sunday night enjoyable stay last weekend salmon high standard evening meal lovely food both nights
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We stayed a night here and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the decor and the comfort of the hotel. The staff were excellent and helpful. Comfortable room and a good nights sleep followed by a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo R, General Manager at Golden Fleece Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the décor from our recent refurbishment. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Stayed a few times and recommended to a friend who stayed there always very pleasant stay. I hadn't booked but luckily room available and was checked in in no time also managed to get a table in the dining room

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melaniej791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo R, General Manager at Golden Fleece Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you for reviewing your visit with us. I am glad to hear we were able to find a table for you !

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We met with family for a night. Hotel has been fully revamped since our stay last year. Excellent in every way. The staff were all so pleasant and the rooms very comfortable. Would have no hesitation in recommending to others.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CJHaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo R, General Manager at Golden Fleece Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you for the review. I am glad that you like the new look Golden Fleece Hotel and I hope you welcome you back again soon when visiting family.

Kind regards

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Very clean comfortable room in the Mews but staircase very noisy so could hear all guests toing & froing. Breakfast adequate. Staff were pleasant & helpful. Could've done without the outside doors being painted leaving the doors open during the day whilst we were out. In spite of all this we enjoyed our stay & would come again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BirgitC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo R, General Manager at Golden Fleece Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that the stairs were noisy, it has been mentioned a couple of times for that room so we will see if there is anything we can do to minimise the disturbance. You will also be glad to know that the painters have now finished the Mews building !

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We needed a meeting room for 10-12 people and despite being squeezed into the only available room for the night - it worked out well. Staff were very helpful so would definitely use again if required.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E3479ZUalanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo R, General Manager at Golden Fleece Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you for reviewing your booking with us. We have 4 private rooms but they were all in use by the time you were able to confirm, it was a busy night ! We would be glad to book another room for you should you be in the area again.

Kind Regards

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews