We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bolthole

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Front view Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Living Room
Front view
Living Room
Bedroom
Kitchen
KItchen into Dining Room
Dining Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Garden
Detail - Bedroom
Detail- Bedroom
Detail - Living Room
Big Sky
Baywatch!
Holme
Thornham
guest review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Snettisham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GBlover17
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely village & county, know the area very well. Disappointed as expected a wow factor after reviews plus being more expensive than 2 bedroom lets in same row of houses. It is clean & quirky with some fabulous coordination of style & colour throughout. The bed is really comfortable but sadly the lounge furniture isn't. Feel some cosiness lost.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed
Liked least: The seating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2013
Hi there!
Am so sorry you felt disappointed with your stay. Obviously that's not what I like to hear! I am priced well for what I offer. Guests get a well appointed cottage and don't have to buy everything from scratch. It is of course always possible to get cheaper but if nothing is left for you, the costs soon mount up. And I really do take care on details, decor etc, as I think you mentioned. Glad you liked the v comfy bed. I have never claimed to be 'five star' accommodation. My guests have chosen to rate that as their overall experience. I will of course take your comments on board and look for any feasible way I can improve, as always. Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26travell...
Leicestershire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I stayed with our two Bernese mountain dogs for a couple of days at the beginning of October. The owner was very accommodating as we only wanted to rent the cottage for three nights. Communication prior to arrival was great and any questions I had were answered. The cottage was extremely well thought out with everything you needed included. It was immaculately clean ( slightly worried whether it would look that good after my two dogs had padded muddy paw prints everywhere!). The information provided by the owner was very helpful. We used it as a base to do lots of beach walking, there are plenty of beaches all within about twenty minutes driving of the cottage. We would definitely use the cottage again as we had such a lovely time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail in the cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kvpm
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Bolthole offers a 5 star experience with plenty of character”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We wanted a relaxing cost effective city-break near the coast to chill out and recharge our batteries. The Bolthole was ideal and we could not recommend it highly enough, full of character, it offered excellent accommodation finished to a very very high standard. It definitely did not have a rental feel to it. We made full use of its facilities, the kitchen, separate dining area and of course the entertainment equipment. In particular we enjoyed the retro collection of 8o's vinyl supplied. The sunny garden and seating area was perfect for leisurely lazy breakfasts, which I hope does not say too much about us. The immediate area is quiet but has much to keep you interested. We took a leisurely walk to nearest beaches and they were stunning. The locals are welcoming, friendly and very relaxed and after our stay we were very relaxed too. Thank you Bolthole and see you soon....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedroom and bathroom
Liked least: The immediate area is very quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judithbli...
London
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A complete delight”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This totally stylish and cosy cottage has every possible amenity and so many thoughtful additional touches. The pre-arrival information, in-house instructions and range of guides with personal recommendations provide plenty of suggestions for exploring North Norfolk and left me with no unanswered questions. The cottage is full of charming touches and everything is in perfect condition but it still feels comfortable and homely. The area has so much to offer within pleasant driving distances and there are plenty of high quality places to eat and drink - a few within walking distance from the cottage. I am missing being there and would love to return and tick off a few more places I didn't have time to see in my few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the unique interior
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing