We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Lavender frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Lavender frontage
Garden with table and chairs Ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Sea Lavender frontage
Garden with table and chairs
Ground floor
Main bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Lounge
Kitchen
Wood burning stove
Swings and slide for under 6's
Terrace with Sea Lavender
Beach at Brancaster
Beach huts at Wells
Punch and Judy show on the green
Boats in wells harbour
Wells beach train
The family in the surf
Seal at Blakeney
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Burnham Market, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie130...
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage and location”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for the new year for 4 nights. Cottage spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you need. Very comfortable beds and the cottage was always nice and warm, hardly needed to use the log burner. The location was fantastic , a stones throw from all the shops and 2 pubs. I can highly recommend the following places to eat in villages a few miles away...The orange Tree in Thornham, The White horse in Brancaster Staithe and The duck inn in Stanhoe. Had a lot of fun drinking in the nelson which was used more by locals , they made you very welcome. Had a fantastic time all in all and the weather was perfect for days out too.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah1239...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely village but disappointing cottage”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks here as a family (2 adults, a 2 year old and a baby). The location is lovely - a very short walk to the village green with a few shops and cafes, and it was very peaceful. In terms of the cottage itself, it was smaller than we'd expected, and we found it a difficult space for a small family. Not a lot of room for the children to do anything, though we appreciated the toys. The outside space wasn't as described - it isn't private, but is shared with the other cottages. It also opens straight onto the road via a small gate which didn't close properly - ie. not a safe space for children to play without constant supervision. There was a nice spot to sit and eat outside which we enjoyed. We also were disappointed on arrival that a lot of the crockery in the cupboards was dirty, and there weren't any basic supplies of eg. toilet paper or dishwasher tablets. The DVD player was broken (this was resolved reasonably quickly with a new one arriving half way through the fortnight). The bathroom (downstairs) is small and rather awkward with several internal doors and low beams - not easy to negotiate at children's bathtime! The upstairs was nicely arranged, though, and the beds were comfortable. It was useful to have various pieces of baby equipment in situ. Overall it felt like a family's holiday house which we had borrowed, rather than a commercial holiday let, which the website and the price had led us to expect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahM992...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in fab location”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 9 nights in sea lavendar, was a lovely cosy cottage with wood burning stove, had all the amenities we needed, and more! Owners very helpful, area lovely with some gorgeous villages and pubs around. Would recommend the duck inn at stanhoe, and jolly sailors for good pub food and not overly priced, visited brancaster beach 2 times, fab dunes, and huge beach, also went to hunstanton to fair ground which my boys loved. Had great weather for April! Lots of lovely delis around including one in village and burnham deepdale.... Great fresh fish at gurneys in village... Kids loved the park 2 mins walk down the road from cottage, also great park at holkham hall, park for free and walk 1/2 mile
or pay 2.50 to park all day, can wander round grounds and do nature trail, boating lake, cycling etc.... Went to cromer and shearingham for Afew hours, real seaside towns with promenade/pier..... Blakeney and holt worth a visit, nice shops.... All In all a lovely place to stay, very central cottage and quiet.... Would recommend to anyone thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lec12
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you could want for an out of season break”
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I went with friends for a long weekend in October, and talking with them last night about booking another break we realised just how much Sea Lavender had offered us. Everything we needed was there, a well equipped kitchen, comfy beds with really fresh linen and TV. wifi etc to make us feel at home. The town is delightful, no chain stores just independant retailers geared to ensuring that you have everything you need, - fresh bread, well chosen wine, organic meat; as well as things that you want! (I was tempted into a lovely dress which saw me through the Christmas season with flying colours).

We really appreciated all the information which the Moss family had prepared for us about the area and were able to find our way to some delightful resturants and pubs as well as making the most of the Norfolk coast line.

In fact after the discussion I had with friends last night I am also going to try and book again as I don't think we can find anywhere better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its location, off the main street but close to everything
Liked least: There was very little to dislike, perhaps the downstairs toilet was the only drawback.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby H
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful, comfortable, fabulously located - perfect!”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had never been to Norfolk before and travelled with no expectations. The cottage is absolutely beautiful - the end of a gorgeous norfolk stone terrace, very tastefully decorated throughout and brilliantly well kitted out, especially for us travelling with young children. Small, but cleverly laid out and had all the space we needed. It is around 30 seconds walk (even at toddler pace) from the centre of the picturesque Burnham Market and we loved being able to wander in for a browse around the shops, a meal at one of the lovely cafes/pubs or an ice cream at the delicious Granny Annie's.

We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather for most of the week, so spent it primarily on the beach. We found Brancaster breathtakingly beautiful so spent most days there. We'll have to go back at a less sunny time to explore all of the other local attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful - inside and out
Liked least: some of the doorframes were a little hazardous for my 6'5
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing