We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Lavender frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Lavender frontage
Garden with table and chairs Ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Sea Lavender frontage
Garden with table and chairs
Ground floor
Main bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Lounge
Kitchen
Wood burning stove
Swings and slide for under 6's
Terrace with Sea Lavender
Beach at Brancaster
Beach huts at Wells
Punch and Judy show on the green
Boats in wells harbour
Wells beach train
The family in the surf
Seal at Blakeney
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Burnham Market, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie130...
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage and location”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for the new year for 4 nights. Cottage spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you need. Very comfortable beds and the cottage was always nice and warm, hardly needed to use the log burner. The location was fantastic , a stones throw from all the shops and 2 pubs. I can highly recommend the following places to eat in villages a few miles away...The orange Tree in Thornham, The White horse in Brancaster Staithe and The duck inn in Stanhoe. Had a lot of fun drinking in the nelson which was used more by locals , they made you very welcome. Had a fantastic time all in all and the weather was perfect for days out too.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah1239...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely village but disappointing cottage”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks here as a family (2 adults, a 2 year old and a baby). The location is lovely - a very short walk to the village green with a few shops and cafes, and it was very peaceful. In terms of the cottage itself, it was smaller than we'd expected, and we found it a difficult space for a small family. Not a lot of room for the children to do anything, though we appreciated the toys. The outside space wasn't as described - it isn't private, but is shared with the other cottages. It also opens straight onto the road via a small gate which didn't close properly - ie. not a safe space for children to play without constant supervision. There was a nice spot to sit and eat outside which we enjoyed. We also were disappointed on arrival that a lot of the crockery in the cupboards was dirty, and there weren't any basic supplies of eg. toilet paper or dishwasher tablets. The DVD player was broken (this was resolved reasonably quickly with a new one arriving half way through the fortnight). The bathroom (downstairs) is small and rather awkward with several internal doors and low beams - not easy to negotiate at children's bathtime! The upstairs was nicely arranged, though, and the beds were comfortable. It was useful to have various pieces of baby equipment in situ. Overall it felt like a family's holiday house which we had borrowed, rather than a commercial holiday let, which the website and the price had led us to expect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahM992...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in fab location”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 9 nights in sea lavendar, was a lovely cosy cottage with wood burning stove, had all the amenities we needed, and more! Owners very helpful, area lovely with some gorgeous villages and pubs around. Would recommend the duck inn at stanhoe, and jolly sailors for good pub food and not overly priced, visited brancaster beach 2 times, fab dunes, and huge beach, also went to hunstanton to fair ground which my boys loved. Had great weather for April! Lots of lovely delis around including one in village and burnham deepdale.... Great fresh fish at gurneys in village... Kids loved the park 2 mins walk down the road from cottage, also great park at holkham hall, park for free and walk 1/2 mile
or pay 2.50 to park all day, can wander round grounds and do nature trail, boating lake, cycling etc.... Went to cromer and shearingham for Afew hours, real seaside towns with promenade/pier..... Blakeney and holt worth a visit, nice shops.... All In all a lovely place to stay, very central cottage and quiet.... Would recommend to anyone thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robhullfu...
hull
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage is a fab location”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We [2 adults and a 2 year old] stayed for week in June 2013 and had a very relaxing time, the cottage has everything you need, a true home from home and great for young children. The cottage is equipped with an highchair, toddler plates and cultery, saftey gate at the top of the stairs (the bottom of the stairs has a door so another gate isn't needed) a travel cot, fireguard and even a cupboard full of pre-school toys and some bath toys too.

The cottage is very clean and modern in decoration, the leather 3 piece suite was very comfy, and the bedroom have losts of space for your clothes and are very spacious and clean with comfy bed and lovely plump pillows. The stairs are abit steep and my husband regularly bumped his head going into the bathroom but it is a cottage and steep stairways and some low ceilings were to be expected and he soon learnt to duck down.

The back garden has a lovely patio area with BBQ, Patio Furniture and a little area for the kiddies with a swing, slide and small trampoline, plus a garden shed to lock up your bikes in. We didn't actually use the garden as we visited so many places we were not 'home' for the majority of the day.

The owners have even provided a small collection of books and DVD's to keep the adults entertained once the kiddies are in bed (though some childrens DVDs are also provided). They have also provided an extensive collection of brochures for local attractions and the guest book is definately worth a read as we found a lovely pub in the next villiage after reading the guest book rec - The Jollie Sailor I think?

The location is excellent, the villiage is busy, with over 40 different shops, cafes and pubs. The bakery makes scrummy croissants and we regularly took the 100m or so stroll to stock up before our trips to the various local attractions. The green at the end of the lane also has a great little playground for the kiddies to run off some steam before bedtime.

We couldn't recommend this cottage enough as a base for exploring North Norfolk,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We didn't have to bring lots of extra things for our 2 year old son as it was already provided
Liked least: The other cottages access their back gardens via the sea lavendar cottages so it was hard to stop our 2 year old wanting to run into their gardens.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lec12
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you could want for an out of season break”
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I went with friends for a long weekend in October, and talking with them last night about booking another break we realised just how much Sea Lavender had offered us. Everything we needed was there, a well equipped kitchen, comfy beds with really fresh linen and TV. wifi etc to make us feel at home. The town is delightful, no chain stores just independant retailers geared to ensuring that you have everything you need, - fresh bread, well chosen wine, organic meat; as well as things that you want! (I was tempted into a lovely dress which saw me through the Christmas season with flying colours).

We really appreciated all the information which the Moss family had prepared for us about the area and were able to find our way to some delightful resturants and pubs as well as making the most of the Norfolk coast line.

In fact after the discussion I had with friends last night I am also going to try and book again as I don't think we can find anywhere better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its location, off the main street but close to everything
Liked least: There was very little to dislike, perhaps the downstairs toilet was the only drawback.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing