We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The ultimate cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Pomfrets Cottage in the small hamlet of Burnham Overy Town with beautiful views over the fields
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pomfrets Cottage in the small hamlet of Burnham Overy Town with beautiful views over the fields
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Pomfrets Cottage in the small hamlet of Burnham Overy Town with beautiful views over the fields
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Burnham Market, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna A
1 review
“The ultimate cosy cottage”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Comfortable in every way the highlight of this cottage is a lovely upstairs sitting room in which we spent happy evenings watching the barn owl hunt in the open field. The owners are helpful, everything works and the location is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Dear Anna,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Pomfrets Cottage - we hope to see you here again in the future.

Best wishes,
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a Review on Pomfrets Cottage and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the lovely views.
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
a-milliga...
durham
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect peace”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We decided to have a short break at home rather than going abroad and chose to spend a week in Norfolk. The cottage in Burnham Overy proved to be a really good choice because it was central to the attractions of North Norfolk but in a beautiful small village. We were very lucky with the weather, and the stay was all the better because of the friendly reception and support shown by the owners.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pomfrets Cottage and thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian635151
Royston, United Kingdom
1 review
“A quality country residence in an outstanding location.”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Set in a charming quiet location is Pomfrets Cottage, the spacious interior was a surprise considering we were renting a cottage. The kitchen is great to sit and chat in with a glass of wine whilst cooking a meal. The beds are very comfortable and the views across the meadow delightful. With access to the lovely garden and the use of a barbeque we chose to eat at the cottage more than eat out at the various pubs and eating establishments nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style of property, facilities and location.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Dear Ian,

Thank you so much for your review of Pomfrets cottage, Tim and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peteryeom...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, great location”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a really comfortable cottage for four people, in a perfect location for visits in the fab north Norfolk area. It is really well-equipped, warm and cosy, and great for watching wildlife in the adjacent meadow from the upstairs sitting room/open plan master bedroom. The hosts are next door, and were extremely welcoming and helpful. A big plus for us was that the same welcome was extended to our dog.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Dear Mr.Yeoman,
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Pomfrets Cottage and thank you for taking the time to upload a review.
I do hope we can welcome you to Pomfrets Cottage again in the future.
Regards,
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;