We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Hallway Dinning room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Front of property
Hallway
Dinning room
Sitting room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Triple room
Over the bath shower
Bathroom
Living room
Kitchen
Outside seating
Driveway Parking for at least two cars
Lockable storage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Youlgreave, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bev C
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stay at Hillsway for a long weekend, the bungalow is spacious, clean and comfortable. everything we needed for our stay. It was great to find another dog friendly place to stay.
The walking books were really useful as we hadn't visited this part of the Peaks before. Elaine, the owner was very helpful to.
We will definitely return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
It's always great to hear that guests have enjoyed exploring the area along with their dogs and that they will return sometime. We look forward to welcoming you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A well located bungalow”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent a lovely few days at Hillsway. The bungalow was well located in the village, with lots of lovely places to visit and great for walking. The accommodation was spacious and clean, and we were comfortable and cosy. The kitchen equipment was a bit basic but adequate for our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Some kitchen equipment needed updating
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Glad you had a good time. I will be adding more kitchen equipment very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APMattson
Lehi, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very charming bungalow in a beautiful area.”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My children rated the house as "the best place we had stayed in our trip." It was a very comfortable house with plenty of room for our whole family. It was very clean!!! Youlgrave is a beautiful little town and close to many great sites in The Peaks. From here we went on a bike ride on the Monsal trail, to Bakewell, Chatsworth House, and Stanage Edge. We explored the little town and the fields around it.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness
Liked least: No extra toilet paper or salt in the house.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
We are very fortunate that Hillsway is in a great location for exploring many local attractions. For your children to rate it '"the best place" means a lot to us. Many thanks X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Older style bungalow in peaceful location”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

very clean and tidy bungalow in pleasant cul de sac. A charming hamlet in excellent location for walking.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Glad you enjoyed the peaceful location of the property and got to go on some great walks straight from the village.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilatsana...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, spacious and relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The bungalow was clean and has plenty of room for kids to run around, lovely views from and around the areas. Super easy to access to other attractive places in the peak district. What a lovely warm welcome to stay with clear instruction. We met lovely friendly people in the village. I wanted to go back and stay there for longer as an escape from my house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space, view and the clear instruction and the warm welcome
Liked least: shower power
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
The village has a very friendly community who I'm pleased to say welcome visitors. It is a fantastic place to live and I'm always pleased to hear visitors have experienced locals kindness. We hope to welcome you again sometime.x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing