We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apple Tree Cottage

Apple Tree Cottage Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apple Tree Cottage Patio
View from private patio Private parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Apple Tree Cottage Patio
View from private patio
Private parking
Lounge looking towards the kitchen
Kitchen with underfloor heating
Kitchen looking towards the lounge
Lounge/Diner
Kitchen from the bedroom
Bedroom
Shower room
Kitchen looking towards the bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Youlgreave, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan B
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
“Perfect little cottage”
Reviewed 17 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Having just had a short break here I cannot rate it highly enough. The location is excellent, especially if you do not want to tackle some of the steeper paths in Youlgrave. Despite its proximity to the excellent pub there was absolutely no late night noise over the weekend. The cottage is very well equipped and the Peak Feast voucher a nice touch. I would highly recommend their brownies! I also found the suggested walks to be very helpful and it was lovely to be able to pluck directions out of the folder. All in all, a first class example of a well thought out and nicely executed holiday let.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2018
Many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew R
London, United Kingdom
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet, beautiful location in a very picturesque area”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A lovely villlage with plenty of fabulous walking nearby. The cottage was perfect size for two, very well equipped, really clean and with space to sit outside and enjoy the view. Would highly recommend the Peak Feast bakery for its range of cakes and prepared meals many of which are vegan, vegetarian or gluten free. Thanks Maggie for being such a warm and friendly host too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thank you Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo R
1 review
“Little slice of countryside heaven”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed my 3 night stay at Apple Tree Cottage. As I was already fairly familiar with the Peaks I decided to make the most of being in such a lovely cottage and spent much of my time just relaxing, reading on the terrace and enjoying the wonderful view! The weather was fantastic, beautiful sunshine every day. I woke up each morning to the sound of the neighbours cockrell which was fab. Just relaxing in a beautifully presented cottage and taking some time to unwind made it the perfect little break. I would definitely recommend and would love to stay again in a different season. Many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Thanks, Jo. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albury
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing