We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarian and vegan bakery”
Review of Peak Feast

Peak Feast
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Youlgreave
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Local bakery, providing fresh homemade Cakes, Brownies, Homity pies and delicious goodies to both trade and local customers. Hot & Cold drinks & snacks. Outside seating. Service with a smile!
Restaurant details
Description: Local bakery, providing fresh homemade Cakes, Brownies, Homity pies and delicious goodies to both trade and local customers. Hot & Cold drinks & snacks. Outside seating. Service with a smile!
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Can't get enough of this place! Vegetarian and vegan bakery for savoury and sweet food, I am a very regular customer. I especially like their homity pie and their red bean pie and I eat far more of their flap jacks, brownies, shortbread and Bakewell tart than I should!! Delicious. Friendly helpful staff. Also does ready meals to take away and has an outside cafe area for lunch and snacks.

1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeakfeastDawn, Owner at Peak Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

We love our very regular customers!

Glad you are enjoying what we do & thank you so much for your kind words

See you soon

Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018

I live in Derbyshire but only discovered this little gem recently. I am now making up for lost time! Their vegan options are delicious. I buy fresh made or frozen. Try their date & walnut cake, their Bakewell tart and all of their vegan frozen ready meals. You won't be disappointed, I promise. A true gem of a place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bvital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeakfeastDawn, Owner at Peak Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We are so glad that you enjoyed our products & hope to see you again soon

Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Peak Pods at Alport and made this a regular walk having found it on our first day. The homity pie is amazing bit we have also had quiche and cheddar and red onion marmalade toasties as well as most of the cakes. If we couldn't manage one we took them back for later. Lovely food and excellent service too.

Thank OdANic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeakfeastDawn, Owner at Peak Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

So glad you enjoyed what we have to offer - your kind words are very much appreciated

Please do come & see us again when yo are next in the area

Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Need a quality home baked snack with a cuppa or cold drink, this is the place. Also have gluten free options which are awesome. Friendly team, great find a little off the Main Street.

Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeakfeastDawn, Owner at Peak Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thanks James

Hope to see you again when you are next back over here

Regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We bought some goodies from Peak Feast having had a walk over from Peak Pods.
The nicest ginger flapjack I’ve ever tasted, there wasn’t any left to take home by the time we’d all finished !

Thank nialls_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeakfeastDawn, Owner at Peak Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you so much for your kind praise

Regards

Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peak Feast also viewed

Youlgreave, Bakewell
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Youlgreave, Bakewell
 

Been to Peak Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing