We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location and facilities, great for...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SPOUT BARN

Spout Barn (sleeps 6+2 children)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spout Barn (sleeps 6+2 children)
Courtyard Spout Barn Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Spout Barn (sleeps 6+2 children)
Courtyard
Spout Barn Lounge
Spout Barn open plan
Spout Barn open plan
Spout Barn kitchen
Balcony
First floor bedroom
First floor king bed en-suite with corner bath
First floor corner bath
Stairs to the back garden
Garden area, orchard
Ground floor king bedroom
Ground floor en-suite
Ground floor twin bedroom with separate bathroom
Courtyard area
Spout Barn
Views down the Ecclesbourne valley
Misty morning
Views from Alport Stone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wirksworth, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Woodcop13
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely location and facilities, great for families.”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely relaxing weekend break here with the family. The barn is very nicely refurbished and has all the amenities that you need; great to have en suites for everyone and the large open plan living space was perfect for us all to get together in the evenings. There is lots to do and see in the surrounding area; as we had young children we chose places with plenty of space for them to run around, we visited the Tramway village at Crich, the National stone centre, walked up to Black Rock and visited Bolsover Castle. We Would love to go back in spring/summer and make the most of the outdoor space at the Barn, and the lovely surrounding countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you for being such great guests, you are welcome here any time :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonkeyLov...
Nottinghamshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend retreat ”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

2nd year running for our family weekend retreat, and Spout Barn did not disappoint us. A fantastic base for antique shopping (Matlock) and National Trust culture and was exactly what we needed.
Barn is exceptionally well equipped and Jo is very helpful & friendly, thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
static
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We went to Spout Barn for a friend's 50th and loved it. The barn has been beautifully done out. Upstairs is open plan, a good social space. Lovely views. I think it is great value for money. Jo was friendly and helpful. I will recommend to others and definitely stay here again if coming back to this area. Lots to do and visit around here, well located, with Wirksworth and Matlock a short drive away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich A
1 review
“Spout barns”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely spot, Jo is super. Great time had by all. Would definitely come again. Smashing. Many thanks :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janiepilg...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Family Birthday Get-together”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A great house- we loved the open plan upstairs living area, gorgeous views, a big table for family eating and board games and plenty of seating and Lego space too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing