We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Christmas”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SPOUT BARN

Spout Barn (sleeps 6+2 children)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spout Barn (sleeps 6+2 children)
Courtyard Spout Barn Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Spout Barn (sleeps 6+2 children)
Courtyard
Spout Barn Lounge
Spout Barn open plan
Spout Barn open plan
Spout Barn kitchen
Balcony
First floor bedroom
First floor king bed en-suite with corner bath
First floor corner bath
Stairs to the back garden
Garden area, orchard
Ground floor king bedroom
Ground floor en-suite
Ground floor twin bedroom with separate bathroom
Courtyard area
Spout Barn
Views down the Ecclesbourne valley
Misty morning
Views from Alport Stone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wirksworth, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janine T
Pickering
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We spent Christmas at spout barn (6 adults and 2 children) our second stay . Again it was fantastic, perfectly equipped for all the Christmas cooking and festivities. The snow came Boxing Day, and it made the scenery out of the window even more spectacular. The location is ideal for walking in the countryside and exploring the Peak District.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful renovated barn”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had a wonderful stay in the spotless barn conversion owned by Jo. We had 6 people stay and there was more than enough room as the bedrooms were really spacious. It was warm, cosy and we loved the kitchen especially - it was really modern and had great views of the rolling hills and fields. We would absolutely recommend staying here, place is very close to Carsington Water (absolutely beautiful) and the surrounding area is lovely. We had a nice meal in Wirksworth (Le Mistral) which did a great deal for 2 courses (£10.95).
Hope to return another year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean H
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely cottage, nice area and views. One of the ground floor bedrooms has a curtain instead of a door, this would be better if a door was fitted. Only thing missing in the lounge was a coffee table, had to use the pouffe to put things on. this is a modern well equipped cottage an d we had a lovely time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
75Harvey
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is the best cottage we have ever rented. It was spotless, very scenic and photogenic, had all the conveniences one would want and a great hostess-owner, Joanna. She was there to meet all our needs. The Barn Conversion was beautifully done, with our daughter and her husband, our two granddaughters, and us all having ensuite bedrooms - awesome! The area is in a beautiful part of Derbyshire, very quiet, and extremely comfortable. We hope that open day soon we can return to this gem of a property.
It is modern, yet it is a wonderful old barn conversion!

Thanks for a great week, Joanna,
Harvey and Carole
Edmonton Canada

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Man_C...
Norwich, England
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Really nice place and great value.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We turned up here for a week in the rain (the week after the sunniest week for months) and really enjoyed our lazy stay. It is well situated with loads of local places of interest near by.

The barn conversion itself is done to a very high standard, with good spaces and equipment. It is very open plan, which means that for our two families if the kids woke up early, we all woke up, but this has a nice friendly atmosphere during the day.The kitchen is well equipped and easy to keep clean. The bedrooms are nice and spacious, maybe need a little more storage, but really comfy and relaxing. I would have loved to spend some time outside but we really did have horrid weather. In the summer watching the sun go down looking over the hills outside would be great. For the price you'll have to try hard to beat it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Quite noisy.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;