We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous cottage in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Ivy cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ivy cottage
Beautiful Lounge with exposed beams, stone walls and cozy fire Superbly equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
148 reviews
Ivy cottage
Beautiful Lounge with exposed beams, stone walls and cozy fire
Superbly equipped Kitchen
Spacious & Light Dining Room
Games Room/Second Lounge
Superbly equipped Kitchen
Double Bedroom with ensuite
Family bedroom with super king size bed & full size single bed
Luxury Bathroom with large power shower with body jets & double sinks
Double Ended Bath
Luxury Ensuite Shower Room
Twin Bedroom
Large Entrance hall with payphone, seating and lots of space for coats, shoes & pushcairs
Sunny Garden Room with own SKY Freesat TV
Stunning Ivy Cottage Gardens
Ivy Cottage
Ivy Cottage Private Decking Area
Ivy Cottage Garden
Ivy Cottage Garden
Ivy Cottage Private Parking
Ivy Cottage
Ivy Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Winster, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 148 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
126mpjk
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the second time we've stayed at Ivy cottage and it is a well looked after cottage which has great charm and is well appointed.
Matt and Becky provide a welcome basket with some basics ie tea and coffee but also some lovely touches in cream eggs (Easter visit), maltesers and a bottle of wine.
The cottage has everything we need and more and as keen walkers their are some lovely walks right on the door step with Buxton and Matlock both short drives away.
If your looking for a cottage in the Peak district you cant go far wrong by choosing this one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we are very glad you had a great return visit to Ivy Cottage and that you found it to be just as good as your first stay. We hope that it met all of your needs and look forward seeing you again soon. Regards, Matt & Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan322015
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ivy cottage is situated in the village of Winster which has 2 pubs serving food and a village shop. Good walks are accessible from the village. It is close to Bakewell and the Chatsworth Estate where we spent a very pleasant day. The cottage itself is spacious, very well equipped and provides a comfortable holiday. We were 6 adults and there was plenty of space to accommodate us. Owners live nearby and were contactable should there be any problems. We would highly recommend Ivy Cottage and the beautiful surrounding area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we are very glad you had a great stay at Ivy Cottage and that you found it spacious and well equipped. We hope that it met all of your needs and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Matt & Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deebee64
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, homely and beautifully presented.”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ivy Cottage is ideally located. The village pub and shop are minutes away and the walks we did were from the doorstep no need to drive anywhere. The cottage was really homely, a good size, ideal for families or groups of friends everything is thought of and we wanted for nothing. Even had our first barbecue of the year! Matt and Becky made us welcome and were there for any help or advice. The welcome basket of goodies was a lovely touch. We all said we would come again and highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we are very glad you had a great stay at Ivy Cottage. We hope that it met all of your needs and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Matt & Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richarddr...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ivy Cottage, Winster”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Such a nice cottage in a great area. Never been to the Peak District before but was so glad we stayed in Winster. Right by Bakewell and Matlock, this village is in a great location and has everything you'd need in a few minutes drive/walk.

The place itself is amazing. Really well kept and has everything you could need for your stay. I went with just my partner although this place could accommodate a lot more people without being on top of each other. Especially loved the big bathroom with his and her sinks and the living room - really cosy and fully equipped with sound system, now tv/sky etc.

Would definitely go back again and would probably do it in the summer to enjoy the garden/BBQ area.

Great place, great hosts!

Rich

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for leaving such a great review we are very glad you had a great first visit to the Peak District and that you enjoyed your stay in Ivy Cottage. We hope that it met all of your needs and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Matt & Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice B
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Sad to leave Ivy Cottage this morning but we both had a wonderful week away. The cottage was beautiful, well furnished and equipped and such a great size with private off road parking for two vehicles. Plenty to do within a short drive including Matlock Bath, Chatsworth Estate, Dovedale and Mam Tor/Kinder Scout and Bakewell all of which we done. There is also Chatsworth House/Gardens/Farmyard, Heights of Abraham and Gullivers theme park amongst a heap of other things to do. Plenty of walks which start from Winster and two pubs in the village, we didn't eat at either of these so cannot comment but both are within walking distance of the cottage as well as a village store.

We would recommend a visit to Chatsworth Farm Shop, the food and choice in there was incredible, just wish we'd been there sooner!

Thanks for such a great experience for our first time at the Peak District. We will definitely recommend Ivy Cottage to our friends and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we are very glad you had a great first visit to the Peak District. We hope that the cottage met all of your needs and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Matt & Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing