We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Swift Cottage in Tideswell
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swift Cottage in Tideswell
Our unrivalled outdoor dining area has superb views Comfortable Living Room. Free Wifi ,BluRay ,HD FreeSat , Selection of books , games and DVD's
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Swift Cottage in Tideswell
Our unrivalled outdoor dining area has superb views
Comfortable Living Room. Free Wifi ,BluRay ,HD FreeSat , Selection of books , games and DVD's
Our dining table seats six.
Our modern kitchen is well equipped.
The warm and welcoming landing area.
Our Luxury Bathroom with separate shower, whirlpool bath and underfloor heating
Basin and mirror with shaver point and demister
Clean and modern our shower is pure luxury
View from the bedroom window
Quality teak garden furniture
Savour the views whilst relaxing in comfort.
Well-maintained enclosed garden
Sunset from the terrace
Snowy dawn from the bedroom
Tideswell Church St John the Baptist, February 2012
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tideswell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mandys272
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We left home to then arrive in a beautiful village covered in snow and a perfect cottage with amazing views from the bedroom window. Swift cottage is a well equipped home from home situated in a village surrounded by gorgeous countryside. Brilliant communication from the owners would love to return again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words, Mandy! Glad you enjoyed your winter break at Swift Cottage! Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebeam
North Wales
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant Christmas”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We booked Swift Cottage on the strength of the excellent Tripadvisor reviews - we certainly weren't disappointed!

The cottage was decorated for Christmas, with a very nice tree with lights. There was a lovely welcome pack as well.

The cottage is extremely well equipped, probably the best we've ever had. It was also extremely clean, which was a very big plus! The wood burner was very easy to light and use. The bathroom is finished to a very high standard.
The cottage is situated within easy walking distance of several pubs. We found the Horse and Jockey did basic but good pub grub, with an excellent choice of real ales, and a very friendly atmosphere.
The Anchor Inn was quiet the night we went in just after Christmas, but we were made very welcome, and the home-made pies and puddings are superb!

From the moment I made the first enquiry, Charles was extremely helpful and efficient, and the whole experience was completely painless.

Thank you Charles and Adelle for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really clean and well looked after
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, Brian! I am delighted you and family enjoyed your Christmas stay with us and it would be fantastic to see you all again. Best wishes, Charles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Lovely cottage. Cosy and clean.
Very nice neighbours (John and Jenny) that feed the birds each morning so we got a great display of colourful birds and a cheeky squirrel or two.
Fantastic friendly village. George and dragon excellent. Both chip shops excellent too with maybe the corner chip shop edging it with their chips.
High nellies very good.
Local hill walking (Tideswell-Litton loop) is very pleasant even in December with a pub on route for a pint or two and a meal.
Definitely recommend stopping here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luby777
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing week in a stunning cottage”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This beautiful cottage is exactly as advertised. The owners really have thought of everything, right down to the location of the bird feeders which continued to entertain us throughout our holiday. We arrived to find an immaculately clean and extremely well equipped cottage which felt more like home than a rented holiday home. The cottage holds an elevated position offering stunning views of the local countryside. It was amazing to be able to wake hearing and seeing the birds feeding and singing from the master bedroom. The horses were also very entertaining which again you could clearly see from all front aspects of the cottage. The owners are on hand in case of emergency but unintrusive. It was great to meet Adelle at the end of our holiday and to be able to give her our feedback personally, it was so very clear, while speaking to her, how passionate they are about offering an exceptional service. Well Adelle & Charles you should rest easy, we absolutely love your stunning cottage and will definately be booking for next year. Beautiful Cottage, imacculately clean, very well equipped amazing location and delicious local fish and chips. What more can we say?

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darron M
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A superb break was had in Swift Cottage. The cottage was very thoughtfully catered for and was warm and cosy. Most evenings we lit the fire and the views were lovely. The bathroom was lovely and warm with it under floor heating, plenty of hot water and we found the beds extremely comfortable especially after a long day walking. All amenities were catered for and it was nice to know we could contact the owners should we have any issues although we had none.It was made even better that we could take the dog as wouldn't have gone without him. We have stayed at a few cottages in the Peak District and this one was by far one of the best.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing