We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage, very relaxing, lovely location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Swift Cottage in Tideswell
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swift Cottage in Tideswell
Our unrivalled outdoor dining area has superb views Comfortable Living Room. Free Wifi ,BluRay ,HD FreeSat , Selection of books , games and DVD's
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Swift Cottage in Tideswell
Our unrivalled outdoor dining area has superb views
Comfortable Living Room. Free Wifi ,BluRay ,HD FreeSat , Selection of books , games and DVD's
Our dining table seats six.
Our modern kitchen is well equipped.
The warm and welcoming landing area.
Our Luxury Bathroom with separate shower, whirlpool bath and underfloor heating
Basin and mirror with shaver point and demister
Clean and modern our shower is pure luxury
View from the bedroom window
Quality teak garden furniture
Savour the views whilst relaxing in comfort.
Well-maintained enclosed garden
Sunset from the terrace
Snowy dawn from the bedroom
Tideswell Church St John the Baptist, February 2012
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tideswell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SimonB267
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great cottage, very relaxing, lovely location.”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Just back from a really relaxing stay at Swift Cottage.
It's a very comfortable cottage with all that you might need for a chilled out stay.
We arrived slightly later than anticpated due to heavy snow in the area, but the owner was very helpful in assisting us to get into Tideswell.
The snow added to the general holiday fun and although I'd hoped for a milder Easter break, inside the cottage we were plenty snug enough.
Wish we could have stayed longer !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireT42...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Ooh those luxury touches... you'll be ruined forever”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Swift Cottage from the moment we arrived was our everything and more than we had imagined. The Christmas garland at the door upon arrival made our long flight from Perth, Western Australia a distant memory, what jet lag? Inside was a beautiful real Christmas tree tastefully decorated and gorgeous non-fussy Christmas trimmings adorned the house from top to bottom. Charles the owner welcomed us to the house upon arrival, he’s just lovely and so very helpful. There is a comprehensive welcome guide at the cottage and the pub guide served us well – we agree The Red Lion at Litton is just heavenly and the very best in the area. We enjoyed a blissful 3 weeks at the cottage with lots of visitors and it was the perfect base for cosy cottage nights jsut the two of us followed by some lively dinners with family. The quality finish in the cottage is superb, from comfortable classy furnishings, log burning stove and a good selection of DVD’s for nights in front of the telly. In the kitchen it is compact with plenty of prep room and hidden extras, we bought nothing, every kitchen device we needed was supplied. At last a luxury cottage with decent chopping knives! We were provided with a welcome hamper upon arrival, this included a luxury Heston Blumenthal candied orange christmas pudding which we enjoyed very much, also supplied were mince pies, a huge box of Lindt chocolates, red wine, champagne, mulled wine, dates, biscuits, and arrival staples, nuts, fruit, a box of christmas crackers and a christmas cake… too much to recall, it was a stunning welcome. The beds were comfortable and ample bedding was supplied The cottage is cosy, with an efficient washer and drier, the bedrooms are all of good size and so lovely in décor, light and modern and still cosy. The scattered sheepskin rugs along the wood floors are welcome on a cold morning until the toasty heating kicks in and he underfloor heated tile bathroom is so very decadent you will spend hours lounging in the spa bath drinking the champagne. You will sleep well at Swift cottage, its perfect location nestled on a hillside provides gorgeous views from every window and the bird tables at the next door neighbours property will keep you amused for hours during your stay. (We recommend getting dry logs from Markovitz in the town centre, Charles very kindly supplies enough for a couple of nights) you need not light the fire, the heating is superb. Such a pretty hideaway, Swift Cottage is simply beautiful and we have no complaints what so ever, I like to try new places but honestly, I would have to re-visit this heavenly oasis again, it’s so easy living there. The free wifi is superb, no issues ever, you'll be bragging on Facebook about the cottage in no time. You get what you pay for, it’s quite simple. If you want 5 star luxury with the quality touches to make you feel special then this is the place for romance, or simple get togethers. You can tell in an instant as soon as you walk in that its loved and cared for and it’s a great place for any guest who will treat the house like it were their own. I will look forward to a return visit one day. Thank you Charles and keep up the good work, you have made me terribly home sick to return to the UK... its all your fault!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury touches and Christmas decorations with a real tree, just heavenly!
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Reviewed 29 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malaville france
Reviewed 15 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peterborough
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing