We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW the pictures could have been taken just...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
view
view
view
Welcome to Two Owls Lodge
view
view
view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Darley Dale, Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
June C
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW the pictures could have been taken just before we arrived”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Property excellent, quality fixtures and fittings and the extra little touches cream tea on arrival chocolates on pillows and flowers made it feel like home from home . Friendly owners would definitely recommend. Many attractions within 10 mile radius, also walks from front door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your review. Appreciate the time you have taken out of your day to do this. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_shazieba...
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic cottage in Darley Dale”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Cottage definitely has the WOW factor! Every care has been taken to ensure that your stay will be first class!

Away from it all, tranquil location but with all amenities on the doorstep,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2018
So pleased to hear that you appreciate the wonderful luxury Two Owls Lodge. Thank you for taking the time to do this review. Hope to see you again in the not too distance future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLaughi...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I stayed in Two Owls Lodge with a friend last weekend and it was just what the doctor ordered! You’re remote and surrounded by woods yet only a few minutes walk from the shops.

It’s bright, welcoming, has everything you need and the little touches really make it - the chocolates, cream tea, little card. The log burner was very welcome on a cold January and the bed was so comfy! That bathroom as well...you could fit three people in the shower and my friend could not stop rhapsodising over the jacuzzi bath...I think he had two!

The location is perfect and we wandered into Matlock for a nosy; a walk down the river and up to the war monument. I had early morning scrambles through the private woods surrounding the cottage. There’s loads of other things to do in the area as well such as owl sanctuaries and the Heights of Abraham - we could have stayed a week (we seriously did not want to go home when the snow came down!).

Communication was excellent before and after the stay too....I genuinely wish we had a six star option on here! Thank you so much ladies, it was a pleasure to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
What a fabulous review thank you so much for all your kind words. So pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and hoping to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legseleve...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Two Owls is a lovely, warm, cosy and spotlessly clean lodge. It has everything you could need, with lots of extras thrown in. I agree with all the other 5 star reviews, it is everything you see on the pictures and more, don't hesitate to book, we have been twice now and will definitely return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your second stay with us and hope that you will return once again. Appreciation is always welcome to people who can take the time out of their busy lives to review our properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjleonard
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Hideaway!”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely place to stay with beautiful picturesque views. Cream tea waiting on arrival which was just what we needed.
Very clean spotless in fact, warm and comfortable.
Good location for visiting surrounding areas, we would certainly stay again.
Now the owners.....both friendly, lovely people who were happy to help if needed, with a beautiful dog which was not concerned with us being so close.
Thanks for all your effort.

BJ and Jane x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you visit us again in the not too distance future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing