We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly pub”
Review of The Castle Inn

The Castle Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Pizzas brilliant. Staff very friendly. Good choice of drinks on offer. Dog friendly too in the bar - Diego thoroughly spoilt! Good with friends for lunch and afternoon drinks.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank FiBeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018

stopped for lunch with friends ,staff were very friendly and helpful and place was very nice and inviting inside however we had 3 prawn wraps and 1 chicken wrap ,they were practically empty ,the second half of my prawn one I opened up and counted 7 small prawns ,chicken one was tasteless and lacking in meat also ,chips were lovely .overpriced for what we received ,wont be returning .

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Happy and cheerful welcome from a attentive staff. Nice selection of real ales and fantastic wood fired pizza!

Will go back again for sure :)

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank F4995EUsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We were visiting friends in Castle Donnington and they suggested to try this place, we had three dogs between us and we were made extremely welcome, the staff were very friendly, the beer was great & the food was amazing, I’m an ex landlord and found this place so welcoming and we will certainly be going back again

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bruno0593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

From the moment you enter the Castle Inn, the staff are pleasant and attentive. With some complimentary pizza to tempt you whilst having a beer (decent selection of cask, largers and craft). The menu has a lovely mix of dishes.

I had the charred squid with nduja to start, fresh and very well flavoured dish. Followed by their amazing wood oven pizza the dough, which it is made from is outstanding.

Thank you for a great evening, I will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Castle Inn also viewed

Castle Donington, Derbyshire
Castle Donington, Derbyshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Coalville, Leicestershire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Castle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing