We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,713)
Filter reviews
1,713 results
Traveller rating
1,083
492
85
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
492
85
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a business class room runway restaurant courtesy phone cereal bars east midlands airport modern hotel walk in shower runway view grab and go car park coffee machine excellent hotel stayed for one night great room steam room bar and restaurant booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 1,713 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We stayed at the Radisson Blu the night before travelling on holiday from East Midlands airport. It couldn't have been more perfect.

Staff so attentive and helpful, rooms brilliant, bar well stocked, and great menu choice for dinner. The food was really good, and was much better than I had imagined for an 'airport hotel'. It is more than that.

Had a snack breakfast available in the lobby before setting off on holiday. Nespresso coffee, cereal bars, fruit, water, everything to get you ready for the day ahead.

We used the hotel's shuttle bus and parking service, which I could not fault. Only 5 minutes to departures at East Midland Airport. Easy to come back with courtesy phone at arrivals, and taxi waiting 2 minutes outside.

I would 100% stay here again next time we fly from East Midlands.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TishYoung2, Customer Services at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hi Kathryn,

Thanks you so much for your kind words. It's so good to hear we're getting it right for our guests. We'd 100% love you to come and stay with us again, so hopefully we'll see you again really soon.

Take care until then.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Only stayed 1 night, used the restaurant (service a bit slow ) ,good food, nice modern well equipped room , tea making facilities in room , pleasant staff ,free parking , good value , would recommend the bar is a nice place to hang out ,it has a pool

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank p1n1on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TishYoung2, Customer Service at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hi p1n1on,

Many thanks for the review - we're so pleased you liked the hotel and its facilities. Particularly glad you enjoyed the bar so much, we're very proud of it.

Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Radisson before an early flight from East Midlands the next morning. The hotel is clean, modern, well equipped and convenient for the airport. Check in was friendly and efficient, our room was lovely with a very comfortable double bed and a large walk in shower and the bar offered a great place for a bite to eat and a drink. The next morning we were also pleasantly surprised with the grab and go breakfast table as we checked out, offering tea / coffee, cereal bars and fruit which was perfect before an early flight. Overall much better than your standard airport hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 195Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TishYoung2, Customer Services at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hi Lou,

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your time with us, much appreciated. Also good to hear the grab and go breakfast was what you needed to set you up for your trip, and that your arrival check in was also a positive experience.

Hopefully we'll see you again really soon.

Warm regards,

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Stayed for a night before an early flight. Our room was spacious and beautiful! Furnishings and decor was of a very high standard with a sumptuous bed and fantastic walk in shower. Highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TishYoung2, Customer Services at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hi Sarah,

We're glad to hear you liked the room so much, and hope your flight/trip was as enjoyable.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a day conference then evening meal and entertainment. The hotel is lovely and the staff are great. Everything included in our delegate rate was amazing. The food at lunch was lovely, downside was the coffee machines took an age so there were long queues and often we were all back late to the event. The evening meal wasn't great but I still really enjoyed the stay and experience. The rooms are modern and spacious, it was fine for a one night stay alone I think it would have been different if I was staying with my husband or a friend as you can see straight into the bathroom as there's a window which adds light but if your on the loo is a little awkward lol. Overall fab and would return if we were flying from east mids. Oh nearly forgot the breakfast is excellent, large choice and good quality ingredients. X

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ekkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TishYoung2, Customer Services at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hi Ekkkk,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for your kind words. We're really happy you enjoyed the conference and our facilities, and hope we'll be able to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews