We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
525
298
91
34
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
298
91
34
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast midlands airportmeal dealstayed hereair congood nights sleepcar parknext morningwhat it says on the tinan early morning flightbudget hotelsingle bedevening mealbusiness parkcomfortable roomnight's sleepcontinental breakfastfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We decided to stay here the night before our early morning flight. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and adequate for our needs. The pillows were very soft and a choice of firmer pillows would have been preferable. We ate at a local pub about a10 minute drive away and I would highly recommend it. The Otter at Kegworth is in a beautiful riverside setting, staff were friendly and food was freshly cooked and reasonably priced. I would stay at this hotel again and would happily revisit The Otter.

Room Tip: We didn't notice any aeroplane noise with the windows closed. There was air-con.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here again for the British Superbikes. Can't fault this place at all, staff so lovely and friendly, room clean and comfortable. Food lovely as always. Busy last night but still had our food in a decent and relaxes time thank you once again all the staff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stopped here in a family room on our way out of the country on a offensively early flight from East Midlands airport, being Easter weekend the staff had left two Easter eggs for our children!! What a lovely gesture and much appreciated, food in the restaurant was very tasty and quickly served, lovely and quiet bedroom which was spotlessly clean and well appointed and another excellent premier inn sleep was had by all.... always great value for money.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Arrived after 4 hour flight from Tenerife, poor communication between reception and restaurant when asking for a table at 8:30pm. Several menu items out of stock, and presentation of food very poor, fish over cooked and mushy peas cold. Waiting staff more concerned about going home rather than serving the customer in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank JohnF1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Good afternoon, John.

Thank you for your feedback on our East Midlands Airport hotel.

Sorry to hear that you found your restaurant experience to be poor. This is not the kind of service we aim to provide our guests with and your comments will certainly be passed on to the restaurant team.

We welcome your next stay with us.

Thanks.

Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

My wife and I have stayed at Premier Inns for at least two decades now and without doubt Whitbread the holding company are maximising their profits at the expense of good service. We often stay at the premier Inn in Dover due to family connections and without doubt the quality of service has deteriorated. The corridors, stairs and open spaces are cold as is the case with this hotel. In Dover we had to request additional heating and with this hotel the heater would not respond to input from the room controls. When this was mentioned to reception they immediately from their position turn on the heating! This stinks of Whitbread being big brother and penny pinching. Of course this penny pinching has translated to no phones in rooms so customers are expected to subsidise Whitbread by using their own phones to contact reception. In Dover the adjacent restaurant offers the very poorest of standards as documented in many previous reviews. Knowing how low Whitbread's standards are we elected to take a cab to town and dine elsewhere.
It is said you get what you pay for and my wife and I will certainly consider looking elsewhere to stay in future. I suggest you consider your options carefully when booking with premier Inns.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauliwasyszyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn team at Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Paul

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit.

I'm really sorry you feel the quality of service has deteriorated, I've passed your comments regarding the hotel amenities and heating onto the Hotel Manager for their consideration.

We prefer to keep costs low and amenities to a minimum so we don't provide phones in the majority of our hotel rooms. The national 0333 number is provided which should be included in most mobile package and our teams are always on stand-by to ensure you have a great night’s sleep.

I'm also disappointed you feel the restaurant standards have also slipped and I've passed your feedback onto the Restaurant Manager directly.

I really hope you reconsider and give us another chance in future.

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews