We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for large groups”
Hollywood House - perfect for large groups and events
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hollywood House - perfect for large groups and events
Large terrace with perfect views, garden furniture, and sun all year round Large decking area with swim spa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Hollywood House - perfect for large groups and events
Large terrace with perfect views, garden furniture, and sun all year round
Large decking area with swim spa
Beautiful all year round
Hot Tub on a large decked area with rattan sofas and swim spa heated all year.
Artic Cabin, perfect area for BBQs
Artic Cabin for those cooler evenings , toasting marshmallows
We offer a professional croupier service to give a casino night experience.
James Dean Bedroom with Bluetooth Juke Box!
Audrey Hepburn Bedroom
Hollywood House 'The place to stay & celebrate'
Judy Garland bathroom
Hollywood House main entrance
Impressive  entrance gates to Hollywood House
Swim Spa over looking fabulous rural views
Marilyn Monroe Bathroom
Judy Garland Bedroom
Marilyn Monroe room ofcourse !
1920's Greta Garbo !
Sophie Loren and her Italian villa
John Wayne Room
Impressive Entrance to Hollywood House
2 spacious lounges
Grand Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
16 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leon H
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect for large groups”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Rented Hollywood House for my wives 30th birthday celebrations and had the best weekend we could ever have imagined. The pictures do this place no juice at all and the attention to detail in each room is what makes it so special. We hired a murder mystery and inflatables company separate to add to the fun!

Julia helped with everything and responds almost immediate every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave342
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great weekend stay”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a 30th weekend break. House was done to a very high spec and each room's theme was brilliant and carefully thought out. Plenty of activities to keep us occupied for the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxiotona
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent property - can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed here with 14 work colleagues for a five day planning meeting. The house is amazing! Each bedroom is themed on Hollywood stars and the amount of thought that has gone in to each bedroom is superb. There is a fabulous conservatory where we held our meetings every day and on the last day we had as many as 40 people attend and there was still plenty of space. I would definitely recommend this venue for corporate events and gatherings. We've previously used places like CenterParcs but this was something a little bit different and very unique. A lot of time (and money) has been spent on refurbishing the house and it's been done in a very tasteful way.
All of our dealings with the owners has been great. Nothing was too much trouble.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The themed bedrooms
Liked least: Occassional internet access issues
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus g
1 review
“absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

we where celebrating our daughters 21st, we had 28 students and 10 adults. The party never stop from the minute we arrived, the house meet all of our needs, Michelle and her team have been helpful from the minute we booked it, would recommend to anyone, cant speak highly enough about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the dinning area
Liked least: kitchen could do with grill and more cutlery
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMS139
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Different and Fun”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our offsite location for a week of meetings. Fabulous place in an excellent location with, all the bedrooms individually styled to reflect famous movie stars. I was fortunate enough to have been allocated the James Dean room which had its own Bluetooth jukebox . Conference facilities were good with the only downside being at times the internet connection was a bit hit and miss. Would be a fabulous place to stay with a group of friends or family celebrating a special occasion.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay , albeit a working break. Internet connection is always hit and miss away from a city but we are hopeful fibre broadband is on its way !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing