We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use.
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours. You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use.
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
We go that extra mile in providing plenty of guides for things to see and do.
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
Come dine on our Denby.
Goose down and feather duvet (allergenic available) waiting for you to sink into...a relaxed holiday
Sit and view our private garden or read.
Sunny patio for some alfresco dining on our Denby and drinking a nice bottle of local wine
Our gorgeous dry stone wall in the garden.
The view you see from the dining room, stunning isn't it?
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, your little oasis.
Hallway
Fully equipped kitchen, Denby as standard.
Bathroom with power shower over bath
Only the best for our guests.
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
Perfect location,  access only road  so away from main roads and noise. Off road parking.
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
We have some stunning sunsets at the back of the house.
The Award winning Belper River Gardens.
Winnats Pass
The Horseshoe Weir at Belper River Gardens
Chatsworth House and park
Curbar Edge
It's never too early to book Christmas and New Year at No 31.
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
clt616
Alfreton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A real home from home”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
6
people found this review helpful

I recently spent five weeks at No 31 after I was temporarily relocated by my insurance company.
Everything was spotlessly clean and exactly as the photographs show. The description is also completely accurate and the reviews say it all.
The bungalow is very homely and I was very comfortable during my stay. The king size bed was so comfy that I have bought the same one now I'm back home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
Thank you C for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure when the little thoughtful things are remembered and appreciated. That's so nice to hear, our guests do say how comfortable and snuggley this bed is and I am so glad this helped you settle in until your house was ready. It was a pleasure to have you stay, the house was left spotless. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwintonMa...
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect accommodation = perfect holiday”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We were welcomed by Tracey & Andy who gave a quick overview of the property and handed over the keys. They had left us some lovely welcome gifts, which went down a treat!!
The bungalow is very well equipped from the kitchen to the bathroom. The kitchen is stacked with crockery, cutlery, pots & pans as well as all the mod cons of washing machine, fridge freezer, dishwasher, microwave etc. The bathroom has enough towels to be able to use one every hour and still not run out, along with lovely soaps etc. The king size bedroom has the comfiest bed with a big thick warm duvet and plenty of storage space for clothes. We did not use the double room but it was just as well equipped.
The lounge was really comfortable with a sofa each and a big flat screen tv. There were leaflets and guides galore so you will never be stuck for a place to go.
The house is so warm and welcoming that we felt so much at home.

It is ideally located for getting out and about and we went to many of the surrounding towns and villages, sampled lots of gorgeous food and bought many souvenirs.

We would not hesitate to recommend this property to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Gosh!! E & P what a wonderful review, thank you so much it has truly made my week. I am pleased you both enjoyed your stay and had a fabulous time in Derbyshire. We love to know how much our guests enjoy the house, we like you to feel it your little home from home for the time you are there, that's why No 31 is so well equipped. It was a genuine pleasure to have you to stay and to meet you both and i must say a big thank you, the house was left absolutely spotless. We hope you will visit us again to see more of our gorgeous town and county - Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely house, very well equipped”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at this cottage was lovely. The welcome pack was very generous and we found the cottage to be the most well equipped we have stayed in. For example, the owner provided baby shampoo and bath toys as she knew we had a young son - there were lots of really thoughtful touches. The bungalow is very comfortable and has everything you need, even WIFI. There is lots of information about things to do in the area and we found there was loads to do. For those with kids there is a playground just round the corner too. Thank you Tracey we had a lovely time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything, especially chocolates and wine
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thank you J & A for your wonderful review, it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay. I love it when guests really feel at home and are able to relax - that is what holidays are all about! We like to provide the kind of welcome we ourselves would wish - holidays are vital and it is often the small details which count, this is why i add so many little extras. Yes, you'll never be bored with a holiday in Derbyshire. It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday stay in Derbyshire”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Just enjoyed a wonderful 11 night stay in this lovely bungalow situated in a quiet residential area of Belper.
The owners met us on arrival, explained everything and left flowers, chocolates and essentials to ensure our holiday got off to the perfect start.
The bungalow was spotlessly clean, had a lovely private garden and was well stocked with everything you needed for a self catering break including lots of utensils, towels and information booklets.
Belper is a lovely town close to the Dales and other areas such as Matlock, Bakewell and of course Derby.
Would highly recommend this rental and would stay again on our next trip to Derbyshire

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
You've made my day! I am overwhelmed by your kind review G & C and I am so happy you both enjoyed No 31 and the beautiful town of Belper. It was a pleasure to have you both stay, I like to provide the level of equipment and extra thought I would wish to find, we like you to feel it your little "home from home" for the time you are there...Thank you for taking the time to leave such an extensive, positive review and recommendation and for choosing to stay at No 31. You would be more than welcome to return any time and I hope you do!
Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
launceston cornwall
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your review N & B - I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at No 31 and beautiful Belper.... we really hope to welcome you again soon. Your review will help other potential guests and thank you so much for taking the time to leave your valuable comments which are much appreciated. Happy guests make us happy! Best wishes to you. Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing