We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing accommodation and location . A delight !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Spacious kitchen with free standing range cooker
Well equipped kitchen
Hand painted aubergine and white kitchen units with great views out over surrounding countryside
Picture window view from the staircase
Master bedroom with super king size bed can be split into 2 singles
Master bedroom set up with twin beds
View from bedroom 2
Entrance hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jim K
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing accommodation and location . A delight !!”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is British accommodation and hospitality at it's best. You could move in tomorrow and live there without having to buy any of the usual accoutrements. So spotless and comfortable. It really is a very relaxing and beautiful environment with the pretty town of Belper minutes away and the countryside on the doorstep ! Amazing facilities and amazing hosts in Sarah and Graham,,thanks you for your kindness, Jimmy and Marie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Jimmy. We really appreciate your review and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pied a Terra Extrordinair.”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here. The presentation and ease of booking drew us in the first place. It is fascinating due to the furnishings, fixtures and fittings that make up a home from home. Everything is clean and well chosen.
I love the way things are organized. Everything worked and the welcoming note and bickies were well appreciated.
It is not far from the shops and facilities and has a unique character that makes for a great stay.
Sarah really cares about service, and it shows.
Highly recommended.
We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
So lovely to welcome you and your family back this year Bill. We look forward to seeing you again soon we hope.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salbos
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a wonderful surprise when we opened the door into this beautiful, bright and well furnished house.

Unlike many self-catering places we've stayed in the past, all of the furnishings in this property are great quality, making our stay really comfortable and homely. It was wonderfully quiet and the views from the kitchen and back bedroom are stunning.

A 10 minute walk takes you into the town of Belper where you can find everything you need.

Unfortunately, we only stayed 2 nights but we will be back - hopefully for a bit longer next time!

Thank you Sara and Graham for the extra little touches ... we didn't get round to eating the icecream!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review Sally we really appreciate it and are so glad loved the chapel and location. We hope to see you again soon.
Sarah and Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mydolly19...
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A charming converted chapel in a quiet area of Belper. About a 10min walk from shops and a number of nice cafe's and restaurants. Although we didn't use it there was a bus stop across the road for travelling further afield. It is also not far from the train station - which we did use to travel to Derby. All in all we had a relaxing weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking time to write this 5* review. We hope to see you again.
Sarah and Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhumphs
Chester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chapel House Belper”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

First time visiting Derbyshire. We were 4 adults and 2 kids. Plenty of space. Very quaint and tastefully decorated house and plenty of dishes, towels, bedding, etc. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 107
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing