We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Ashbourne's famous Shrovetide Football match held every Shrove Tuesday and Ash Wednesday
Ashbourne's famous Shrovetide Football match held every Shrove Tuesday and Ash Wednesday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ashbourne, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
helenrain...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely property - walking distance to shops in Ashbourne but also a 5 min walk to the start of the Tissington Trail and beautiful countryside. The cottage has everything you could ask for - milk,wine and biscuits waiting for you on arrival, beautifully decorated, gorgeous bathroom, a selection of up to date films, reclining sofa and a kingsize bed! We only stayed for 2 nights but made the most of the time. On Maria's recommendation, we followed the Tissington Trail to Thorpe (takes 1 hour 10 mins) and had food at The Old Dog (lovely pub). I would highly recommend this property and thank you Maria for organising the parking permit for the leisure centre carpark (few mins walk from the cottage). We will definately be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Hi
Many thanks for your review, really appreciate it. Glad we'll be seeing you again!
Kind regards Maria and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip Li...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Beautifully Appointed Proprty”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival we were met by the owner (Maria) and given a quick guide to the property.
There was a chilled bottle of wine ready to open and a box of chocolates and biscuits. Maria had also put a carton of fresh milk in the fridge so we could have a nice cuppa straight away. We spent one wet afternoon admiring all the wonderful artefacts Maria has assembled in the property including a rocking horse and a music box. There was an excellent supply of guidebooks and a good library of DVD's. The kitchen had everything you would find at home and there was a good supply of towels for the shower. Ashbourne is an excellent base for outdoor pursuits including walking and cycling. 5 miles away is Carsington Water where all manner of watersports can be undertaken. We enjoyed our trip to Kedleston Hall and also to the wonderful "Scarthin Bookshop" in Cromford where we also discovered a delightful basket weaving workshop. This is by far the best self catering property we have ever been to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Hi
Many thanks for your review very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay in Ashbourne and hope to to see you again soon at 'Pegges' kind regards Maria and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“charming cottage, lovely owner!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage, fully equipped and more, Maria was incredibly friendly and made us feel very welcome. Would recommend to anyone for a peaceful getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Hi
Thanks so much for the review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay at 'Pegges' see you again soon I hope!
Kind regards Maria and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W R
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

great little, quirky cottage. Ideal location easy walking to the town. Will definitely use this cottage again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Hi
Many thanks for adding the review, very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards Maria and Ian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Hi
Many thanks for writing the review, very much appreciated.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards Maria and Ian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing