We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously impressed ”
Review of Bici Cafe

Bici Cafe
Ranked #12 of 81 Restaurants in Ulverston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 31
Description: Contemporary industrial-style Italian cafe-restaurant serving wood-fired pizzas, Italian small plates, barista coffee, artisan-baked savouries and sweet treats in a relaxed, stylish and casual environment. Fully-licensed, serving Italian micro-brew beers, wines and cocktails. Cyclist, walker, dog and none-of-the-above-but-I-like-good-pizza-and-coffee-friendly.
Restaurant details
Description: Contemporary industrial-style Italian cafe-restaurant serving wood-fired pizzas, Italian small plates, barista coffee, artisan-baked savouries and sweet treats in a relaxed, stylish and casual environment. Fully-licensed, serving Italian micro-brew beers, wines and cocktails. Cyclist, walker, dog and none-of-the-above-but-I-like-good-pizza-and-coffee-friendly.
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

On a Lakes mini break again. What a find! This is a high calibre, intimate, authentic and welcoming pizzeria. The staff were very attentive, the restaurant was cool, spotless and contemporary. Food was delicious and well priced. Will definitely return with the kids.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018

We have visited this fabulous place on a number of occasions and just wanted to say what a thoroughly lovely cafe. Great food, wine and service. Our most recent visit was for my goddaughter’s hen weekend in the summer. We were presented with the most fabulous array of starters and gorgeous pizza finish off with great coffee and deserts. May this fab place continue and prosper.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Knollers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Pizza, wine, Italian meats to start followed up by chocolate pudding [maybe a bigger piece would be improve the dish] with a sorbet. Whats not to like.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Crookrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Have been a few times to Bici now and finally getting around to writing a review. We went on a Thursday evening for my husband's birthday and had the best starters of bruschetta pomodoro with the tastiest, sweetest cherry tomatoes. Ordering pizzas for the main course probably overdid the bread quota and I sadly couldn't do mine justice! The atmosphere was laid back and service really attentive and friendly. The only small down-side was how close our table was to another couple to the extent that we felt like we were all having a joint conversation at times! I guess its to be expected as it is only a small place. House red wine was delicious - light and fruity and its always a bonus finding somewhere that serves freshly roasted Carvetii Coffee. Thanks Bici!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie_Matt_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We have been meaning to visit this little Italian café for so long but hadn't quite got round to it. All I can say is that I wish we had been a bit quicker off the mark! We just had a simple meal of pizza but everything was really excellent: quality of the food, friendly efficient service, ambiance and cleanliness (visit the loo, it's a revelation!) The prices might seem a little high but the value for money was good as nothing disappointed. We will be back again soon!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank OubasLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bici Cafe also viewed

 
Ulverston, Lake District
Ulverston, Lake District
 

Been to Bici Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing