We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lake District”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 5 The Banks

The main entrance round the back
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main entrance round the back
5 The Banks Easy to start gas fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The main entrance round the back
5 The Banks
Easy to start gas fire
Welcoming
Modern bright kitchen
Microwave/oven.....new hob and cooker
Kitchen leading to porch/utility room
Breakfast .... John Lewis crockery
Breakfast for 2 or 4...
Chill time...
Bathroom
Newly refurbished bathroom with overhead shower and shaving point
Large bedroom…plenty of hanging space and drawers
Kingsize bed...John Lewis mattress
Morning coffee on the patio......or evening wine :)
Bedroom with small double…cosy
Complimentary bathroom luxuries
Porch/utility room with washer/dryer
Main bedroom
Fresh linen and fluffy towels
Main bedroom…lots of bedtime reading for you
Kingsize bed….so comfortable
Books to read….games to play
Lovely homely touches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Staveley, Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ahmed011
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lake District”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautifully decorated cosy 2 bedroom cottage near Lake Windermere. Ideal for a family of 4 or two couples. Perfect to explore the Lake District.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob186525
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Quality on Quality”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this lovely cosy little cottage. This was our 1st stop on our 7 stop tour around England. It had everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Lovely towels, comfortable bed and great for the 2 pubs in the village. The next 6 places have a lot to follow. Thanks to Eileen for all the help all the way through the booking process'

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina A
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Staverley”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A very pleasant little cottage. I didn't realise that the railway line ran at the back of the house but it wasn't particularly noisy.

It offered everything we needed and we enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celestial...
2 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We love staying here, it's so comfortable,modern and well furnished. It's also really close to Windermere so after a day exploring the lakes it doesn't take anytime at all to get back. It's also close to many excellent pubs and the Hawkshead Brewery in Staveley itself. Stay here for a relaxing break you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJheadstr...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great fee days here. Good location to visit popular tourist sites. House very well looked after and clean. Only small downside was parking in the evening. Not.many spaces available and bird nest just above the front door. Lots of bird poo just outside the front entrance.
Will stay there again if we are up that way again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing