We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stable Cottage

Front of Stable Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Stable Cottage
Front of property Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Front of Stable Cottage
Front of property
Kitchen area
Dining area
Living area
Bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sedbergh, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lynheadla...
Sleaford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location . We was wet and cold when we arrived ,very warm and cosy lots of hot water etc. Very well equipped everything you would need for short break. Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoisin_du...
Marple, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent little cottage”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights at the start of August, what a fantastic fund! Excellent location and just the right size for a couple and their dog. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again. Visited Cautley spout which was only a few miles away and has to be seen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dianensyl...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place in the perfect location.”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I booked this cottage as I wanted to walk in the Howgills. When I looked in more detail after booking, I realised I could walk from the front door, which was perfect after a long drive over on the friday night. When I arrived the cottage was exceptionally clean and fitted the description perfectly. Despite being a small cottage it feels really roomy. The car park for the village is just down the road. There were plenty of spaces there on the friday night and it is free until 9am. It was £4.50 to park for the day on saturday. I would definitely look at this again if I was returning to the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roundthor...
Penrith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

In the heart of the village, very clean, well maintained, cosy and comfortable cottage. Has everything you could need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing