We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay, Genuinely lovely hosts, could not ask for more!! We'll be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Croft Hill Guest House
Ranked #2 of 2 Moresby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We stayed in this gorgeous Georgian house during the eater break and felt right at home. The location was easy to get to, even from London driving, well situated with beautiful views to the sea.
The House was welcoming, and our room was AMAZING and very cosy, absolutely perfect. They made it hard to want to leave because the house it was so nice.
The breakfast is all locally sourced with home-made jam (which was the best jam I have ever had).
The hosts Andrew and Joanne were so lovely and caring, their expert knowledge of the lake district helped us plan our stay brilliantly. We had so much fun, really felt like a bespoke experience.
If you are looking at staying here, look no further. This is where you have to stay. You WONT regret it.

Room Tip: Go for the King en-suite with the lovely view to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancisLuisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is the place to stay if you are visiting this area. The hosts are lovely and helpful, nothing too much trouble. The rooms are spotless and spacious and the grounds are amazing. I stayed here with my boyfriend and after a heavy night drinking in the centre in the bars the breakfast sorted us right out AMAZING. You will not be disappointed with this stunning B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claremc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I would recommend this accomodation to anybody. It was clean, superb location, definately value for money. The service was second to none and the breakfast was superb. The hosts were so friendly. They could not do enough for you. They certainly deserve full rating!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulmcgov3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our first time staying in bed and breakfast accommodation,We have always stayed in 4-5* Hotels so we were a bit nervous, as we were staying for three nights but without cause,This B&B is run by a delightful family couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful.We had room 2 and it was very comfortable large and immaculate.Joanne was very kind with her information on the area and places to eat etc.
Breakfast was cooked on an Aga so was delicious and beautifully cooked.and eaten without the terrible noise we have been subjected to in the large expensive hotels,it was bliss.
Vicky was on holiday so besides Joanne looking after us we had Carl (the Gardner) he was great fun,and very efficient.
This B&B has spoilt us for anywhere else.
If you are going to this area you would be foolish to consider any where else,Lastly it a beautiful house in a very lovely spot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We chose Croft Hill because we were cycling the C2C and they offer lockable cycle storage and parking for our car for the duration of the trip. We had two lovely nights stay before the ride. Joanne made us very welcome suggesting restaurants and a lovely route down into Whitehaven on our bikes. Our room was immaculate, with an excellent shower, the bed very comfortable and the breakfast was cooked perfectly. We loved the views from their garden in the late afternoon on our return and it is so peaceful there. We would be happy to stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Croft Hill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft Hill Guest House

Address: Quality Corner, Moresby, Whitehaven CA28 8UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Whitehaven > Moresby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Moresby
Price Range: $125 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An historic Georgian house with beautiful walled gardens maintaining traditional character with modern facilities. Located in a quiet secluded semi-rural location but still within easy reach of the historic Georgian Port of Whitehaven (1.5 miles away) and the lake district (3.5 miles away). All the rooms have spectacular views including views of the Solway coast. There is ample off road parking and arrangements can be made to leave your vehicle while you ride the coast to coast. Croft Hill is ideally situated for exploring the Western Lake District and the West Coast of Cumbria. We have all modern en-suite facilities and luxury bathrooms. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Croft Hill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing