We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
4
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 13 June 2018

we came to the Wheatsheaf for our 5 year anniversary. It's right off the motorway but you wouldn't think so! such a quaint and tiny village, it's adorable! The Wheatsheaf has a great atmosphere, food is fantastic and the drink choice is amazing. Breakfast is included in the stay and it's a 2 course breakfast!! The rooms were nice, they could do with being updated slightly but nothing bad at all. Location is great, right in the village, opposite the church (it needs to be noted the church bells do go off every 15 minutes). There's a fantastic walk to the Fairy Steps which i recommend people do, the Wheatsheaf have a map you can use. This hotel is fab if you want to explore Lake Windermere but don't want to pay Lake Windermere prices. Really must comment on the food as it was great, we actually ate at The Wheatsheaf for both nights (we never do this) and it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cassie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally S, Owner at The Wheatsheaf at Beetham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you Cassie for this really lovely review, and thank you for choosing us as the spot to celebrate your anniversary. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us, our village is really pretty - we love it. The rooms are planned an upgrade very soon, so I hope that you will come back and stay with again and see what we have done. I passed all your comments on to the team. Sally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

What an amazing transformation The Wheatsheaf has undergone. This once tired and very average pub has been totally revamped and given a new lease of life by the new owners. The food is of an excellent standard and my family and I are so so happy that we now have a place to go for such great pub food in our village. We will definitely be coming back time and time again. Well done to the new owners, they obviously have a lot of passion for what they do and they are doing it very well. Friendly staff too and undoubtedly a very good chef in the kitchen.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank a22d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally S, Owner at The Wheatsheaf at Beetham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you!! I feel quite emotional reading this review, I really appreciate you taking the time to give us such a glowing review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family in often. Please let me know who you are when you next come in again so I can thank you properly, your TripAdvisor name is too cryptic for me! Sally x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC