We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
The living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living area
The Stables- Greenah Crag The Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The living area
The Stables- Greenah Crag
The Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Troutbeck, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin C
1 review
“Hope you can find it”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My emails asking for postcode which isn't shown on your website were not answered and putting Troutbeck in Sat Nav takes you in wrong direction off A66 so had to ask directions and then managed to find the tiny sign to Greenah Crag but would never have found it without help. Give people the postcode!!! We also needed a key code to unlock the cottage which we hadn't been given and only got in as a neighbour was around who knew the code and it was a Sunday so the office phone wasn't being answered. Give people the key code!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean
Liked least: Poor experience of finding cottage and getting into it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Hi Colin,
Thank you for your review, however I am sorry that you didn't receive my email sent a week and a half prior to your stay (20th July).
I sent it directly to your personal email address which is the one used on your TripAdvisor account. On that email you would have found key code, directions, postcode and mobile numbers for out of hours contact.
I am sorry, but never had this problem before, all visitors have received email.
Many thanks,
Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing