We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Generally a good, clean self-catering place”
other travellers have booked this property
The Grange
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Grange
Living area Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The Grange
Living area
Dining area
Kitchen
Bunk Bed Room
King Size Bedroom
Shower room
Shower room
Picnic area on the lake shore within the estate
View of Lake Windermere from within the estate
View of Lake Windermere from within the estate
View of Lake Windermere from within the estate
Walks within the estate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newby Bridge, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Feowsh
2 reviews
“Generally a good, clean self-catering place”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was a clean and large place to stay in a very pretty part of Windermere. The kitchen was well-equipped and it was very clean and the hosts were prompt and efficient with replies and instructions. We are regular visitors the the Lakes so knew what to expect. Only cons are: no wardrobes to hang clothes, but there are chests of drawers and good heating. Also, there was no toilet paper when we arrived but there is a bidet shower! Also, you definitely need a car as the walking paths along this side of the Lake are predominantly private. Although if you stay at The Grange you are allowed to make the short walk to Lake Windermere, although once you get there, it's mainly privately sectioned off so you're restricted to either sitting on the jetties or enjoying the lake if you happen to have your own boat with you. There are some short walks to do in the area and we explored all of them but definitely not a rambler's heaven. Parking was fine and the place is easy to find too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynbuxton...
Taupo, New Zealand
1 review
“Well appointed and well positioned holiday cottage”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A very comfortable, well appointed and conveniently positioned holiday cottage for all our activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quietness of the location
Liked least: Not having safe walking footpaths along the roadside
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven M
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a amazing place to stay, there was something for my whole family to enjoy, my toddler enjoyed every moment, my husband is a wheelchair user & the accommodation was perfect for him. He could also enjoy this part of the country which was great, I would suggest to take a freewheel if you are a wheelchair user. So you can go off the beaten track in the private grounds ware the accommodation is based..What a relaxing break, a big thank you to Alex for all the help to make this holiday & we have great memories we can keep, we will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding weekend”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed with my parents for a weekend wedding being held at the The Swan Hotel on Newby Bridge, and it was ideal for this as it was only a short drive down the road.

The surroundings are lovely and we did manage to squeeze in a walk to the nearby lakeside where there are amazing views across Windermere.

The property itself is a good size for four adults with a lovely living space. I'd love to stay again and have a more relaxed stay minus the wedding madness :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Only single beds.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing