We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lynwood Cottage

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Lounge with wood burning stove dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Lounge with wood burning stove
dining room
Dining Room
Main bed room
En suite to main bed room
twin bed room
Main bath room
main bath room
Landing
kitchen
kitchen
view of rear garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newby Bridge, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A wonderful spacious cottage in an ideal location to explore the lakes. Cottage was really well fitted with everything you would need. Spent a week here with both sun and rain. Only tiny niggles we had were that the dishwasher was difficult to open and the heating made the house a little stuffy and extremely warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Unfortunately as the village doesn't have any gas we have storage heaters which some guests are not used to. All the windows open though if it gets too hot. We are glad you enjoyed exploring our beautiful Lakes and hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowMus...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderful Cottage in Cumbria/Lake District”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed at Lynwood Cottage for a family reunion in the Lake District. It was a perfect location and very comfortable. Easy access to all the activities in the Lake District. It was our "home away from home" and great to be able to relax and make our own meals in the well provided kitchen. Would book again for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you for your comments. I am glad your trip went well and do hope you will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumel2017
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Snug as a Bug in a Rug”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The cottage was thoughtfully furnished and presented to an immaculate standard. Even though the house only had storage heaters it was really warm and cosy, plus there was a log burner. The owners were very pleasant and helpful.
Lovely views, with a public footpath, just down the road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage with walking from the doorstep”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

It was a home from home for us for a week with everything we needed.
It was easy to get to and we enjoyed being able to walk from the cottage.
There are a large amount of attractions nearby and you can see the steam train go by from the upstairs windows.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Storage heaters took a while to get the temperature right overnight
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thanks Greg, I am so pleased you had a good holiday. Hope you will come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen C
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cottage is lovely and it's very cosy with the log burner alight. The owner Anna was very helpful when we had a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. I hope you will come back and visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing