We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Low Mill Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Low Mill Cottage
Enjoy relaxing in the lovely patio garden Lounge with slate flooring, wood-burner and french doors opening onto patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Front of Low Mill Cottage
Enjoy relaxing in the lovely patio garden
Lounge with slate flooring, wood-burner and french doors opening onto patio
Woodburner makes it a very warm cosy cottage
Dining area in the comfortable lounge
Well equipped kitchen
Front of Low Mill Cottage
Low Mill Cottage
Spacious bedroom with King size bed
Lovely sunny double bedroom
Single bedroom
Luxury bathroom
Luxury Bathroom
Enjoy meals al-fresco
Delightful sunny patio garden
High Dam in Autumn
High Dam a delightful walk from the cottage door
View of Grasmere from Helm Crag
High Dam beautiful walk from the cottage door
View from Gummers Howe Lake Windermere towards Lakeside
Delightful double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newby Bridge, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sandragat...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A really nice characterful cottage in a good location. Bedrooms and bathroom all a good size. Kathryn let us take our dogs and they absolutely loved it and really appreciated the gate to keep the dogs in the garden - Many thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you. We do appreciate you taking the time to review Low Mill Cottage. Really pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday at the cottage.
Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIOMIOM
Isle Of Man
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely cottage, cozy and excellent base for getting out and about in the lakes. A real home from home :-) we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
It's always good to hear when guests have felt so at home at the cottage.
We would love to welcome you back! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkthest...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice , quiet location by the bobbin mill whose history is related to the cottage. Comfy beds, stone floor, charming beautiful cottage. 3 bedrooms, two doubles,one main bathroom and one wc downstairs. (Some reviewers get confused about this??)Bobbin mill very interesting. Phone signal poor but it's the lakes, what do you expect? If you want great coverage stay in town! Lots of trees in the area.However BT wifi was good in cottage. The owner is very nice and helpful. This is a cottage I would be happy to use again and recommend. Parking for two small cars in front but additional space available on request. Cosy wood burning stove. Had a great time here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Many thanks Simon for your positive feedback. We would love to welcome you back soon! Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferno M
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect base, gorgeous cottage”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

2 adults, 2 kids and a dog. Just got back from a few nights enjoying the sun, and rain (!) of the Lakes. Low Mill cottage proved to be everything, and more, that it promised. Super base (roads aren't great to drive but that's nothing to do with the cottage), comfy beds, fully equipped kitchen, even a bowl and box of biccies left for the dog!
Yes, a couple of sachets of milk would have been appreciated but it's self catering, not a hotel. Having agreed it with Kathryn we had a Tesco shop delivered the night of our arrival. All hassle free.
Highly recommend the Windermere boat hire (lot of fun out on the water), Derwent Marina, Lingholm Est for lunch, Beatrix Potter museum (in Bowness and Sawry, both Max 25mins from the cottage).
Recommended the cottage while we were still there and have friends looking at booking soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you Claire for all your comments, you certainly made the most of your time in the Lakes! So pleased that you had such a good time, and thank you for recommending your friends! Hope to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rashida A
1 review
“Feedback”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a good stay. However would have appreciated a welcome basket or even a bunch of flowers. All other self catering cottages we have stayed have had something. Internet/wifi was a let down. Basics such as toilet rolls/ garbage bags were not there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
I will have to take this up with our cleaners, as they always leave toilet rolls and bin bags. Thank you for letting me know
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing