We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bracken Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bracken Lodge
The deck The lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Bracken Lodge
The deck
The lounge
The lounge
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Dining area
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Aynsome Manor Park Lake
Aynsome Manor Park
View of Cartmel
The square in Cartmel
Cartmel racecourse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cartmel, Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
192Nic
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Family of 4 really enjoyed our week stay at Bracken Lodge set within Aynsome Manor park. The park itself is picturesque, very quiet, child and dog friendly and within 15 minutes walk of the wonderful & charming Cartmel Village and a short drive to Grange Over Sands and a good base for the South Lakes.

The accommodation at Bracken Lodge is exceptional. It is very clean, well maintained and well equipped and has a fantastic little decking area which we would have made more use of if the weather had been a little better. The lodge is nicely secluded so plenty of privacy with it's own allocated car park space.

I cannot praise this lodge highly enough, would love to return and have already recommended it to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou-joe
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class!”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just returned after a long weekend in Bracken Lodge and nothing but praise for this delightful cabin!!
Granted, the sun shone all weekend, but I would imagine with torrential rain, I would be saying the same things!
Internally, the cabin is very stylish and spacious, with all needs catered for, and more!! The outside space is tranquil and private - and a great sun trap!!
Overall, a superb holiday home, set in a beautiful park, close to the lovely village of Cartmel - can’t wait to visit again soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W
1 review
“Peaceful, idyllic, spotless, cosy, perfect”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Location was great. You are well away from any traffic, therefore the only noise we heard was the birds and the rare occasion somebody walked to another nearby lodge. However, you are only a short drive from the Motorway, and an even shorter drive to Lake Windemere, so the location couldn't be better

The inside of the lodge was very well kept, and spaced brilliantly to maximize use (it's like stepping into the Tardis). We had planned to eat out every night, but fell in love with the lodge so much that most nights we brought food back and ate in. With the gas fire on its very cosy, no matter the weather outside

Outside the lodge, the high hedges and wall make it the most private lodge on the estate. Yet there is no shade on the front of the property, and it was lovely eating breakfast out there with the sun blazing right onto the decking.

Would definitely like to return some day, and would highly recommend to anybody

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Zar A
1 review
“Lovely place. ”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It's a lovely lodge for family. Very much kids friendly. First of all the lodge is very clean and you will have almost everything you need for your stay. The rooms are of decent size, well decorated with modern furnishings and it felt like home. Our two kids 6yr & 4yr old loved the place. The surroundings are quite nice and peaceful. It was a lovely experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that you're happy to recommend the lodge to others. We hope you will come back and visit us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing